We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Rockford Inn Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dobson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Dobson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky River, Ohio
1 review
“Review of Rockford Inn Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and Hannah and Doug did not disappoint us. They are very gracious hosts and treated us very well. Breakfast was beyond superb! The bottle of wine from Rag Apple Lassie Winery for our Anniversary was especially well received! We would recommend a stay here without reservation! Be sure to give the resident "guard dog", Rascal, a warm pet and scritch behind his ears :)!

Room Tip: Select the larger room above the Kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
112
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Rockford Inn for our 16th anniversary. It was the perfect getaway from our jobs and kids! Beautiful old farm house on an old family farm with a small vineyard in the back. Very convenient to restaurants and wineries. The Vineyard Suite was incredible. Roomy, remodeled bath, great view and comfortable bed. Breakfast with homemade french toast with raspberry sauce was phenomenal. Great welcoming hosts. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillerBouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Rockford Inn is a homey, cozy, charming farm house in a quiet, rural setting where innkeepers Hannah and Doug will make you instantly feel at ease. Hannah is a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding wineries, area restaurants and historic background of the area. She also makes a delicious breakfast where the food is good and the conversation is lively. We loved to hike a bit during the day and come back to sit on the back deck overlooking Hannah and Doug's vineyard while sipping on a glass of wine...unwinding at its best!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

a two night stay is just a teaser.. this home is outstanding and the history was even better.
Doug and Hannah have created the getaway of all getaways..never underestimate a B&B..and the food was out of this world..give this place a try you wont be disappointed..tell them Glenn and Tonia sent you....
enjoy

Room Tip: everything is great about this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpadrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Clean, Warm, Comfortable, with good WiFi and very nice owners. Breakfast was wonderful. We will stay there again. The scenery is lovely there as is the Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REWSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Rockford and it felt more like staying with family than at a hotel or typical b&b. Hannah and Doug are wonderfully hospitable people. Breakfast was amazing both days and they certainly send you away full and prepared for the day. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and there was always some kind of fresh muffin in the kitchen. The house has great old world charm having been built in the 1800's, and even with modern day renovations Doug and Hannah and their crew took care to maintain the wonderful heritage of the house. They were very knowledgeable about the area which helped immensely with planning activities for our time there. We will definitely be returning anytime we head toward the NC wine country.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyK1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a cute and quaint Bed and Breakfast in the heart of wine country. We loved the garden, breakfast was delicious and their hospitality was incredible. They provided great recommendations for local restaurants, vineyards and hiking trails. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4872 Rockford Rd, Dobson, NC 27017-7954
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vineyards and wineries, and located in the center of the Yadkin Valley Wine Region, step back in time and enjoy the tranquility surrounding the Historic Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our Antebellum house (ca. 1848) situated at the crest of more than 6 rolling acres, will provide you with the simple pleasures and charm of country living while enjoying modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing