We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
90
17
6
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
17
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fly fishing other guests yoga studio hot tub camp fire roasting marshmallows bed and breakfast packaged muffins get away love seat soft sheets bamboo forest fell in love short driving distance relaxing getaway cakes scones
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

What a beautiful Inn, we have all fell in love with the Dillsboro Inn, TJ and Terry made sure everything we needed was available. We had a small issue with a TV and TJ was right there to take care of it. The rooms were very clean and the bedding and towels we fresh and clean,This is a very pet friendly Inn and that made us feel right at home.The staff will even take your dog out for a potty break if your going to be out of your rooms for a long period of time.The location is amazing, the Inn is just what everyone needs to relax your mind and soul, we all will be back very soon.

Room tip: all rooms are perfect
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannamtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DillsboroInn, Owner at Dillsboro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks , Please come again, the Chili peppers were Great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Terri & TJ, the owners make you feel very welcome and at home in their beautiful inn. The rooms are very clean, bedding & sheets are hotel quality and also coffee, muffins & oatmeal for you to enjoy! Love sitting in the hot tub under the stars and roasting marshmallows over the fire that they start at dusk every night. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank padgett618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

I am still in awe at the beauty surrounding this bed and breakfast. In the morning we woke up to beautiful views of the "smoke" (fog) surrounding the Smokey Mountains. This hotel was within walking/ short driving distance to GOOD family owned restaurants and was in a great location for hiking, etc. We sat out by the river at night and were surrounded by beautiful fireflies and you could see them reflecting off the water. (In summer bug spray was a must for mosquitos). The owners were very laid back, positive, and in tune with nature. There is a yoga studio above (we didn't use). The room for the value was great. They supplied plenty of towels and soaps. There were pups running around and this seemed to be a very pet friendly hotel for your furry friends. You can kayak on the river and there is a bamboo forest out back with a grill and a small park for kids. We will be returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Awesome venue and a beautiful & relaxing location. TJ is great and very accommodating! We loved our rooms, beds/pillows are very comfy for a great nights sleep. Easy walk to downtown. Great shopping and tasty restaurants, we enjoyed Kostas & Boots Steakhouse both with wonderful staff. A very nice getaway from the city! Will definitely be back to enjoy it again with my fiancé so he can do some fly fishing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank beachturtlelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The Dillsboro Inn has a relaxed and eclectic atmosphere with numerous ways to relax and enjoy the sounds and view of the river. Will definitely go back! The owners were very friendly and accommodating; other guests have been returning for 6-7 years. Some rooms have fireplaces; some are directly over the river; different design and decor in each.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews