We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte
Reviewed July 13, 2007

We just returned from a two night stay in 'Eagles Nest' chalet. Pat was so nice and helpful explaining everything when we arrived. The views are spectacular. The chalet was immaculate and nicely furnished. Everything you need is provided with the kitchen being fully furnished. The grounds were beautiful with all the plants, flowers and fountains. The hot tub was wonderful with wonderful views. Pat said we wouldn't want to leave and he was right, we wished we had of booked more nights! Very close to Dillsboro, Bryson City and Cherokee. Easy to find right off the main road. I especially liked that there were no added fees like so many other places have in their rental agreements. We will be back and I highly recommend the accommodations!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Buttons1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2007

I just spent a week at this excellent vacation rental with my sister and her family, 9 folks total, 5 adults, 4 kids.

My sister had rented the 2 bedroom cabin, we took the downstairs studio, which is connected to the cabin via a very nice deck. There is also an upstairs studio that we would rent if we had a larger group.

We put all 4 kids in the living area of the cabin, the cabin is very roomy and the better choice for a party of 4+

The views from the deck areas were spectacular. The accomodations, decor etc are excellent and the place is a steal for the price.

The property is 5 minutes off of HWY 74 W just north of dillsboro, 15 minutes from Cherokee and Bryson City, 30 minutes from the Nantahala Outdoor Center.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cajun_invasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

I simply cannot begin to describe how much we enjoyed our stay at Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte. We stayed in Eagle Two (the first level studio apartment). Upon arrival, we were amazed and thrilled to find such immaculate surroundings, both inside the apartment and on the grounds. We had everything we could need or want while staying at Eagles Nest. The hospitality of the owners was superb - making us feel right at home. The views were spectacular, especially from the spa. We will certainly return to Eagles Nest. You get much more than you pay for and it is much more peaceful than any hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ward173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We have stayed twice at Eagle's Nest in the chalet. My wife, our 10-year-old daughter and I were joined this year by my wife's sister and her husband. The five of us had plenty of room in the chalet, which Pat and Ron keep immaculate and well maintained. The views here are incredible both out the front porch and the back porch. We want to come back in October to see the leaves change. It's a great place for couples or for families. You can do nothing or drive an hour in any direction for lots to do and see. You cannot go wrong with this great property. And, it's more than reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kernersville NC
22
Reviewed June 27, 2005

Ron and Pat have done it again! The hospitality, charm, house and view can't be beat in Dillsboro. The area is one of our favorites in Western NC and we've stayed at multiple places in and around Dillsboro. Eagle's Nest tops them all. The view can not be matched! The house (or the apartment) is equipped with everything you might need. Tranquility and the friendliest hosts around! The most relaxing few days we've had in months!! The new deck and hot tub was an outstanding addition! The landscaping is superb! We'll definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2004

Just returned from a second stay at Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte and it was a great as the first.
Everything you need is there, from the relaxing and comfortable apartments or chalet, to the breathtaking views. The location makes a great home base for exploring all that the area has to offer. Asheville, Highlands, Tennessee, etc are all a quick and beautiful drive from here.
The host’s are wonderful and do everything possible to make sure that your stay is perfect without being intrusive. Both Pat and Ron are a pleasure to know and are the perfect example of a consummate host.
Having had the chance to stay in both the chalet and one of the apartments, I can say that either is an excellent choice. Both have stunning views and are the cleanest most comfortable places we have stayed.
Kudos’ to Pat and Ron for this wonderful vacation spot. I highly recommend Eagle’s Nest for a WNC vacation spot. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coachdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pensacola, FL
24
Reviewed October 19, 2004

Just returned from staying @ the Eagle's Nest. Definitely agree with all the other reviews stated here. The hosts, Ron and Pat, are very congenial and very attentive to every detail. Magnificient accomodations.....will definitely return for a repeat stay!!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillsboro hotels
237.5 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
237.2 mi away
Jarrett House
Jarrett House
#4 of 4 in Dillsboro
56 reviews
240.4 mi away
The Chalet Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte

Address: 408 Echo Ridge Drive, PO Box 758, Dillsboro, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Dillsboro
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Great Smoky Mountains of Western North Carolina provide a fantastic setting for a memorable vacation and Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte is a perfect Western North Carolina vacation spot. Experience the Great Smoky Mountains as you have never experienced them before. This is truly a vacation spot you won't soon forget! Located just outside Dillsboro, North Carolina, this is truly a vacation spot you won't soon forget! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing