We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fly soon to Eagle's Nest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte
Apopka, Fla.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fly soon to Eagle's Nest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2006

We have stayed twice at Eagle's Nest in the chalet. My wife, our 10-year-old daughter and I were joined this year by my wife's sister and her husband. The five of us had plenty of room in the chalet, which Pat and Ron keep immaculate and well maintained. The views here are incredible both out the front porch and the back porch. We want to come back in October to see the leaves change. It's a great place for couples or for families. You can do nothing or drive an hour in any direction for lots to do and see. You cannot go wrong with this great property. And, it's more than reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2005

Ron and Pat have done it again! The hospitality, charm, house and view can't be beat in Dillsboro. The area is one of our favorites in Western NC and we've stayed at multiple places in and around Dillsboro. Eagle's Nest tops them all. The view can not be matched! The house (or the apartment) is equipped with everything you might need. Tranquility and the friendliest hosts around! The most relaxing few days we've had in months!! The new deck and hot tub was an outstanding addition! The landscaping is superb! We'll definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2004

Just returned from a second stay at Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte and it was a great as the first.
Everything you need is there, from the relaxing and comfortable apartments or chalet, to the breathtaking views. The location makes a great home base for exploring all that the area has to offer. Asheville, Highlands, Tennessee, etc are all a quick and beautiful drive from here.
The host’s are wonderful and do everything possible to make sure that your stay is perfect without being intrusive. Both Pat and Ron are a pleasure to know and are the perfect example of a consummate host.
Having had the chance to stay in both the chalet and one of the apartments, I can say that either is an excellent choice. Both have stunning views and are the cleanest most comfortable places we have stayed.
Kudos’ to Pat and Ron for this wonderful vacation spot. I highly recommend Eagle’s Nest for a WNC vacation spot. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coachdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2004

Just returned from staying @ the Eagle's Nest. Definitely agree with all the other reviews stated here. The hosts, Ron and Pat, are very congenial and very attentive to every detail. Magnificient accomodations.....will definitely return for a repeat stay!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2004

Our family just returned from a memorable vacation in Western North Carolina. We stayed at the Eagle's Lair Chalet, Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte. This mountain "home" was incredible - everything was immaculate and the attention the owners gave to detail was unmatched. It was obvious from the minute we arrived that much personal care, pride, and attention was invested in this heavenly property. The interior design and fixtures, the landscape, the landscape lighting, the incredible panoramic views from the extensive outside decking AND from inside the glassed walls was beyond belief. We were pampered to say the least. Even our 4 year old thought this was better than our "real" home! And to top it off, its location was central to so many activities within a 30-40 minute drive -the Parkway, Smoky Mountain Railroad, Cherokee, Franklin for gem mining (which our child loved!), Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Maggie Valley, ...

We will definitely return! Thanks again to Pat and Ron for ensuring our stay was fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2004

This was such a great place we didn't want to leave. Our week at the Eagles Lair went by way too fast. I will agree with everything the other 2 reviews stated. This place is wonderful! Everything from the views to the home itself was wonderful. The hosts are fantastic people and do a wonderful job! The Eagles Lair was spacious, well kept and well decorated. Everything you need is right there! The Eagle’s Nest apartments are just as nice with plenty of room for 2. We were torn many times whether to go out and explore and just to stay put and enjoy the wonderful views and relax. We did both. Even after a day out it was like coming home. Rosie, Boots and Cesar were wonderful to be around and were a treat to see everyday. They are the sweetest dogs! It’s nice to have such sweet pets around; it helped us to miss ours less. We are looking forward to a return visit in the future!

Helpful?
2 Thank coach4448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2004

Spectacular views greet you as you arrive at this mountaintop paradise.
The accommodations are the cleanest at which we have stayed! The whole property is absolutely enchanting, the hosts warm and friendly, and the views are not to be believed. Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte is highly recommended. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay here.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
2.3 mi away
Jarrett House
Jarrett House
#4 of 4 in Dillsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Chalet Inn
The Chalet Inn
#1 of 4 in Dillsboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte

Property: Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte
Address: 408 Echo Ridge Drive, PO Box 758, Dillsboro, NC
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Dillsboro
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Great Smoky Mountains of Western North Carolina provide a fantastic setting for a memorable vacation and Eagle's Nest at Capodimonte is a perfect Western North Carolina vacation spot. Experience the Great Smoky Mountains as you have never experienced them before. This is truly a vacation spot you won't soon forget! Located just outside Dillsboro, North Carolina, this is truly a vacation spot you won't soon forget! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing