We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relax and enjoy the view”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Located on the river, with its rapids and greenery, you can't help but relax and enjoy the area and the super friendly and professional staff. Breakfast served each morning is very enjoyable and saves a trip downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    176
    34
    23
    13
See reviews for
302
316
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Checked in to a non-smoking room and was greeted by the unpleasant smell and sound of a ozone purifier attempting to clean the air. The front desk staff failed to inform me the room had been vandalized by a smoker the day before. After I reported the problem to the front desk I was told me that they would remove the machine but I would have to put up with the smell. There was nothing else they could do for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The employees with the exception of the cleaning staff were not friendly and/or willing to assist their customers. They were not able to answer general questions with regards to the town for places to eat or even if the stores were open on Sunday. It felt like we were bothering them with any questions, etc. We were not able to eat breakfast at the hotel since the staff could not keep food out and there was no place to eat with customers eating in the lobby and standing. Not very organized not customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights to be near a family event. Enjoyed the river in the morning and evenings. Would have enjoyed more time on the deck listening to the river sounds. Very pleasant. Good, clean (no frills) room. Would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 3Riverdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

An annual family gathering was a most satisfying experience due to the great rooms, superior and helpful staff, and the fantastic views of the river from our room and the deck. Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Outstanding location! Mountains and river. Lobby, breakfast area, outside back deck were tops. A really tranquil surrounding except for coal hauling dump trucks and bring shampoo-we only got one bottle for three days. Really fancy-kept looking for the butler!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by smiling faces and friendly staff that treated us like we were regulars;) Our room was large and the balcony was amazing!!! The single serve coffee pot didn't work, but the staff was quick to come and bring us another one;) 5stars!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graydonsngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing