We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
West Point
Level Contributor
15 reviews
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights to be near a family event. Enjoyed the river in the morning and evenings. Would have enjoyed more time on the deck listening to the river sounds. Very pleasant. Good, clean (no frills) room. Would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 3Riverdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    164
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
269
265
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
James Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

An annual family gathering was a most satisfying experience due to the great rooms, superior and helpful staff, and the fantastic views of the river from our room and the deck. Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Outstanding location! Mountains and river. Lobby, breakfast area, outside back deck were tops. A really tranquil surrounding except for coal hauling dump trucks and bring shampoo-we only got one bottle for three days. Really fancy-kept looking for the butler!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by smiling faces and friendly staff that treated us like we were regulars;) Our room was large and the balcony was amazing!!! The single serve coffee pot didn't work, but the staff was quick to come and bring us another one;) 5stars!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graydonsngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, tn, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When I make the reservation through the BW website, I noted that we have a handicap tag on our vehicle because my wife has mobility problems. I requested a room near the elevator. We were given a room as far from the elevator as possible. I thought this was avoidable without inconveniencing another guest. Perhaps if I had talked directly with the hotel staff, we could have come to a better understanding. To get a room with a view, you should make your reservations well in advance. Again, it might be a good idea to talk directly with the hotel staff. The rooms are large and the breakfast was quite good. Directions from Google routed us to a spot across the river from the hotel! Fortunately, the hotel has adequate signage letting you know where to turn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed one night and woke up in the morning sick. This hotel needs to be checked for mold and be remediated. There were 2 reunions in the hotel and the noise of children running up and down the hall at night and playing outside was terrible. Some children were playing in the parking lot which happened to be under my window. It rained prior to check in and the lovely porch, tables and chairs, overlooking the river were wet. Luckily there were napkins in the breakfast area and I wiped the table and chairs. The only staff I saw was check in lady and she had a line of folks checking in. No help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank P Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay more. As a team we always try to make sure that our guests have a great experience while they are at the property and leave feeling refreshed and renewed after a fun vacation by the Tuckasegee River. As I have discussed with you, I appreciate the comments about the patio/deck area being wet after the rain. This is something our staff members should have dried up quickly once the storm moved out. We will work on this more in the future so that other guests are not disappointed as you were.

Next time please let us know if you have a noise complaint while at the property. Although we cannot control everything our guests do our front desk members do manage noise levels no matter what time of day or night there is an issue. As always the front desk stands ready to make sure any issue you do run into at the property is handled quickly and to your satisfaction.

I do want to make it very clear that we take your comments of "mold" very seriously. Our property does not have a mold problem, and there was no evidence of mold in your room or in the common areas of the property. We are close to the river and have extra cleaning steps we take to make sure we do not run into some of the issues a property can run into being this close to a body of water. We do not take those comments lightly and as always we remain vigilant being this close to the Tuckasegee River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the river. Quiet hotel where we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel was priced right and is close to the historic portion of Dillsboro. It was also only a short drive to the Casino in Cherokee. When we are visiting the area in the future we plan to stay at this hotel. The breakfast was great and the internet connection was extremely fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a rave review of our property. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope you will visit us again soon next time you're in the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Sylva
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 13 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
7.5 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing