We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, peaceful - delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, peaceful - delightful”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our first visit to the area and, because of the cleanliness, comfort, convenience, excellent location, beautiful décor and our overall fabulous experience with the Best Western PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites we won't even consider another brand. This is absolutely our 'go to'. The upscale rustic décor, rocking chairs on the veranda overlooking the river, fireplace in the dining area, and the miniature town replica skillfully created by locals made for very comfortable and interesting surroundings. We spoke to several guests who return regularly and we'll be back, too! We recommend the hotel highly to anyone traveling to or through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank achrisfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    176
    34
    24
    13
See reviews for
304
316
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed as an Audi Club drive weekend, Quattro de Mayo and the hotel was very accomodating to the group from a barbecue set up in the parking lot to access to the hose to wash our cars! The room was large with a nice balcony looking over the river. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TKinRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
It was such a pleasure hosting the Audi Club of Georgia group. It is important to us that our groups leave happy and wanting to come back again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel was excellent for staying with a large group. We had about 60 rooms of the hotel. A few of us checked in at 4:30am and the staff was alert and waiting for us, and got us checked in quickly. Overall the hotel was exactly what was needed. Clean, comfortable and had wifi throughout the hotel and outdoor areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jzamorski113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We loved hosting your group! We hope to have your business back again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very nice hotel along the river !! Clean and comfortable, very friendly staff and a great continental breakfast with lots of choices. The view of the river was very beautiful from the deck off the breakfast room . On the down side, this hotel has no proper address so you could locate It on your GPS, and even when you arrive in Dillsboro ( a very small town) there is very little directional signage, one small sign on the corner of the main intersection in the Huddle House parking lot with a arrow pointing down what appears to be a side road with no distance information. You drive approx. 1 mile and find another small sign in the corner of a strip mall, pointing down a hill behinds some tracks and a industrial business, with the hotel situated behind the factory. If we are in the area again, and we now know where to find it we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the review of our property, and for the compliments. I'm sorry you had an issue finding us with a GPS. Please use this address in the future: 900 Haywood Road, Dillsboro, NC. We're on a private road so it does not always register on GPS units. Our town is known for being historic and preserving it's mountain heritage. Because of this we are not able to have large, lit signage like other hotels have. We do love Historic Dillsboro and we must follow their sign ordinances since we are within city limits. Thanks again for the review, I hope you will return to see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice hotel, central to Cherokee and other SW NC locations. Not all that easy to find, especially in the dark, but pretty river view from the back rooms once you do. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, balcony was nice. Storage space was a bit limited, room layout wasn't ideal (bed in no-view center area, sitting area in windowed front), bathroom was a bit on the small side and there is only one elevator for the entire hotel. There is nothing within walking distance and not much other than a decent greek restaurant in the local area - for everything else (including milk for your coffee) it is a few exits away on the highway. Breakfast area was lovely, with indoor and outdoor (river view) seating. Complimentary, hot breakfast buffet was standard for Best Western chain but area was very clean, attractive and well stocked by staff who appeared to care about guest satisfaction. If you want a relaxing water view or a hotel within easy reach of several destinations in this area, this is a good choice..

Room Tip: Get a river view room and find the hotel in day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmberRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others! As you mentioned we are very central to everything in the area. Our slogan is "Close to the Action, Far from the Crowds!" I hope you will return to see us again when you're looking for an adventure in the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel and it's location probably doesn't need another review to keep things going for business. We were lucky to be coming in for a one night stay on a Sunday evening. When we called Saturday night, there were no vacancies. We paid a few bucks more for the river side room with a balcony and great view. Just open the door or window and relax to the sound of the river flowing by. This was a wonderful stay, with breakfast included and a quiet location. The quaint town of Dillsboro is small but has a few nice shops. Plan ahead for dinner on a Sunday evening in Dillsboro...there is no where to eat so you'll have to head to Sylva a few miles away.

Room Tip: The room on the river side was worth the few extra dollars. One could sit and relax overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Phil, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We think it is very important to hear from our guests, whether the feedback is good or bad. We truly appreciate when folks take the time to share their experience with others! We are very busy, especially weekends. I'm glad things worked out where you could stay with us at least one night. Hope you'll be back in the area again soon and will come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel common areas were clean as well as my room. The bed was comfy and the pillows were soft and fluffy. Breakfast was good. I enjoyed the river area. Very nice place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review us! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon for another relaxing trip by the river!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing