We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel within 6 months. The hotel staff are always friendly, rooms and amenities are always clean, and the location is GREAT. Dillsboro has much to offer in the way of local crafters, shopping, and access to nature activities. We consider Dillsboro (and this hotel) to be our peaceful safe haven - a place to get away and relax/unwind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    176
    34
    23
    13
See reviews for
303
316
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great hotel with great view. Close to all the hiking. It is advertised as 100% smoke free but people are allowed to smoke on balconies and on back porch. Did not like that but luckily only happened once while there. Very comfortable and nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I appreciate you mentioning the smoking issue you experienced during your stay so that we can work on that. As you mentioned we are 100% non-smoking and smoking should not be allowed on the balconies or main patio, either. I will speak to our staff here about being more strict on this issue in the future. As much as we appreciate all guests there are designated areas outside already that guests are able to use while smoking. Hope you will come back to see us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa,fl
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband's high school had a mini high school reunion at the Dillsboro Best Western. They accommodated all of our needs for a private room for the gatherings. The staff was excellent and we appreciated Donna, who was always in the breakfast room, helping with all of our needs. It could have not been better. What a location! Peaceful and quiet!

Room Tip: Stay on the river side and enjoy the moving water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenthumb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We always enjoy our reunion groups! I am glad that your group had such an enjoyable time while visiting us. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with Donna, our breakfast hostess. She is truly an asset to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BEACH GARDENS
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were there for a class reunion, and totally enjoyed the hotel. Nothing to complain about. The breakfast could slightly be improved, but it was still good. A roaring wide river in the rear was enjoyed from the terrace. Our GPS could not find the place, but we persevered, and it was worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast offerings - so by all means, please share with us your suggestions. We are sometimes hard to find via GPS - next time put in this address: 900 Haywood Road, Dillsboro, NC. That is across the street and manages to pull up easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Kentuc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautiful mountains, rushing river and a view of all from your bedroom or lobby. Our room was absolutely the cleanest room I've ever seen or stayed ! Furnishings in the rooms and lobby were very tasteful & coordinated. Beds were most comfortable. Breakfast offerings were way above average! We will return for several days just to relax! Good job Best Western!

Room Tip: If it is not a holiday weekend, ask for a river view room....absolutely beautiful and the river is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayto1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
You have really made our day with your rave review of our property. We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers on this site. Thank you for coming to see us! We hope you'll be able to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our brief stay at the DillsboroBest Western Plus was very comfortable and the staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were clean - the only issue we had was a slight musty odor in the room - and the door to the outside balcony stuck at the top. I'm sure both were due to humidity - but it certainly did not take away from our weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property! I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us here in Dillsboro. We enjoyed having you and have double checked those issues you mentioned to be sure it was nothing more than humidity that hot weekend in the mountains. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best place to stay while visiting WCU. The riverside rooms are very relaxing. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony. Staff is very nice, hotel is quiet, and the rooms are comfortable. Hotel is near the historic town of Dillsboro, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We're big fans of WCU and love getting to know so many amazing Western parents and students. We especially enjoy Family Weekend each year. We know you have a choice when visiting the college, and I want you to know how very much we appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western. We hope to see you sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing