We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

River Escape Best Western in Dillsboro NC, proved to be one of the cleanest and most pleasurable hotels we have stayed at in the area. The staff was more than accommodating and the hotel was very comfortable, clean and relaxing! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always our goal to provide clean, comfortable, and relaxing accommodations. It certainly makes our day to hear that we are doing a good job. We'll look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 893 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for a week-end get-a-way for my birthday present. The hotel was overlooking the river nestled in the mountains. The scenery was beautiful. The hotel was very clean, the stall very courteous and helpful. the rooms were large and decorated nicely. Included a hot breakfast whick was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place to relax ,sit on the porch and watch the river go by. Staff are helpful and friendly. Great breakfast bar that you can enjoy outside with great views. The beds are comfortable and linens clean. The indoor pool is clean and not crowded, I stay here every time I go to the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we enjoyed our stay. Everything was vert nice and clean. Very pleasant hotel to stay in. Breakfast was very good and staff was amazing. The room was very clean and we had a great view from our balcony. The people in the area was also very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I truly enjoyed the majority of my stay at this hotel. It is both clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was the hot tub was always filled to the brim with people and the pool usually had a bunch of obnoxious children that had never been taught manners in it; splashing adults in the face and bumping into a person repeatedly. I realize the hotel had nothing to do with that, but it would be nice if there was a pool for just adults over 18 and one for kids. That would help, after all we all pay for that pool and hot tub, whether we get to use it or not!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great mountain location, hotel is on the river, wild life (ducks) come up to deck to get feed. Has a great deck to sit on and rock and watch the river go by. Central location if one is visiting the great Smokes. "Take the train ride"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved the room! very neat, clean, and spacious;; staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the river flow and mountain view outdoors. I definitely loved the hot tub and pool! Even better was the exercise room that had little mini TVs attached to the treadmill. It would have been exceptional if they worked properly -- keep going in and out and couldn't get the sound right. But overall it was a terrific experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRed45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing