We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverside, Scenic, and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Riverside, Scenic, and Affordable”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

One nice weekend getaway might include staying at this nice, clean hotel with great coffee, housekeeping, and good breakfast. The staff could not have been kinder. Make sure to dine at Kostas, a great Greek restaurant with wonderful American food too. Desserts ooo la la.
Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Cataloochee: The elk are in rutting from late Sept. thru Oct. 10th, if you can handle the bumpy dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    181
    34
    25
    14
See reviews for
314
319
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Don't judge this location based solely on its hotel-chain name. This is unlike any other Best Western in which you have stayed, and this is apparent immediately when you enter the front doors. The lobby is beautifully decorated and takes full advantage of its location on the Tuckasegee River with large windows looking out over an expansive deck to the river. When selecting a room, you have the option to choose a room that overlooks the river with a private balcony. It is definitely worth the few extra dollars to have one of these rooms.The staff have always been amazing and the rooms have always been exceptionally clean in our experience.

Though the hotel sits on the other side of the highway from the downtown Dillsboro area, it is by far the best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffs1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent hotel with caring staff. Our stay was during Parent Weekend at Western Carolina University. Try to stay riverfront if you can. It will cost you extra, but the view is worth it. The large deck overlooking the river is great for breakfast and for just hanging out in the evening. The room was clean and spacious. The sound of the river was very soothing. I'll certainly plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We just checked out of this hotel, and I have nothing negative to say. Brandi provided excellent customer service. Our king suite on the second floor overlooked the river. The view was nice. The room was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night as we were traveling the parkway. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel offered a very relaxing stay. The large deck overlooking the river was a great place to enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening and a pleasant place for breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall hotel and room was very clean. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable leading to a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I love staying here at BW River Escape every year. It's one of the best and they should be proud of it. Every time I stay here I am always greeted with a smile and taken care of promptly and check in is smooth and easy.

Many of the employees I saw this trip, were there last year as well; and it's like a home away from home. They are always ready to assist you.

I travel for business to this hotel, but when I come back to my room in the early evening, I always feel like it's my home away from home. The people here in this lovely town are also very nice. The hotel has nice comfy bedding, nicely decorated and well lit rooms and I always feel safe staying here. It's nice and quiet, and I love the balcony on my river view room every year to relax on in the evening after a long day of business.

The room is clean, comfy and quiet. The hotel grounds are well maintained and give a clean appearance; nicely decorated with lots of hanging baskets and flowers, etc.

The hotel itself is clean and has a nice breakfast area with seating outside and inside. Breakfast itself could use a few more items and a change of eggs (those flat pancake type egg patties I'd definitely not miss if they were to leave), but there's enough to fill you up and get you on your way. You can make your own waffles, they have muffins, coffee, fruit and yogurt. And it's free (included with your room stay). I love this about BW.

Nicely tucked away in the area where it is located, makes for a nice little getaway and almost makes me feel like I am not even there on business! The river running along the back of the hotel makes you relax as you sit on your patio enjoying your favorite beverage in the evening; It's really nice.

There is a nice desk in the room where you can work and set up your laptop, etc. and they have good internet reception in the rooms. TIP: Most times the internet cable clip in the room is left broken by a prior guest, so I always carry my own internet cable for use or use my wireless air card instead.

Thank you for a great stay each and every time for the past 4 or 5 years, and hats off to all of the BW crew there for all of their hospitality and care! This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at for many reasons named above, and I will see you again!!! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunTraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayesville, nc
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised considering the choices in the area. The condition of the hotel, it's scenic location on the river and the friendliness of the staff all combined for a very pleasant stay. Would definitely come back again and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnlHayesville_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sylva
Quality Inn Sylva
#4 of 6 in Sylva
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing