We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kostas Family Restaurant

Kostas Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Decatur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very busy but short wait. Nice people. Food was excellent - had the chicken cordonbleu, grilled chicken with herbs, and I/2 chicken in my party

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    170
    39
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was a little cool out so we thought we had made a mistake requesting seating outside, turned out to be beautiful. Had a couple of beers, watched traffic go by and had a great lunch. The Philly Cheese Steak sandwich was very good. Very friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank S0uthernTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good lunch-good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had just arrived in Dillsboro and decided to grab a bite to eat before returning to our hotel-room was not ready. This was our first trip here. We decided to try this restaurant. Restaurant looked cleaned and staff was very nice. Waited on quickly. Lots of items to choose from. I had the A-1 sauce burger and fries and my husband chose fish and chips platter. Food was very good--my husband enjoyed his-he is pickier than I am. Food prices were reasonable. Waitress was very attentive. I will return when we visit Dillsboro again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexington_NCAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, NC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food in the mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped here with a group of friends while out exploring on a camping trip. Everyone really enjoyed the food and the prices where fair. The staff where friendly and took care of our group. Most of use had the gyros which from what they said where good, I just had the BLT which had a ton of bacon on it. If I get back to this area I would definitely stop back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Plenty Of Choices, Excellent Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stopped in here while travelling through the area and were not disappointed!
While the food and ambience were not especially outstanding, it was acceptable. The service was very good, and the prices were extremely reasonable. We would return and I would even recommend this restaurant highly for family dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas Family Restaurant also viewed

Dillsboro, Jackson County
Sylva, Jackson County
 
Dillsboro, Jackson County
Dillsboro, Jackson County
 
Sylva, Jackson County
Sylva, Jackson County
 

Been to Kostas Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing