We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chalet Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sylva)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jarrett House(Dillsboro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
103
15
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerfire piteach morningbocce ballthe smoky mountainslarge balconywalking trailshonor systembug spraywonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousbeer and wineinn keeperskoi pondbabbling brookvery nice placeyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We usually stay in Oct. or Nov. but was in the area and had to stop by.
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. We enjoy just relaxing and enjoying our quiet time.
It does feel like home, always so wonderful to see Hanneke and George ; now getting to
know Tim. The area is so beautiful, so many improvements being made BUT this place
has always been BEAUTIFUL. We plan to stay here at least once a year, it has become
our special place to visit.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a hot tub, be sure to get the room with the jet bat and steam shower. Also romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KALOS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a fabulous three day stay at The Chalet Inn in mid-May. What a great property. The room was perfect for us---quiet and peaceful. Hanneke, George, and the rest of the staff are incredibly helful and kind. We are early morning outdoor enthusiasts and needed to leave before 8:00 to hit the river or the trails. Hanneke made sure that we had a delicious breakfast to go! Amazing.
I only wished we lived closer---it would be great to visit more often.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I've lost count of how many times we've stayed at Chalet Inn. We typically go there twice a year, and have been doing so since 2002. The owners / innkeepers, Hanneke and George, have become friends through our repeated visits, and seeing them is as much a reason as any other to keep going back. They have so much knowledge of the surrounding area to share that we keep finding new things to do, as well as making return visits to our favorite places. The breakfasts are sumptuous and delicious, and on the occasions we've had one of their specially-prepared dinners we've never been disappointed. One of our favorite things to do is meet and talk with the other guests by the huge fireplace in the main living room; Chalet Inn seems to attract the sort of intelligent, articulate, and personable clientele whose presence enhances your stay. We've met some extremely nice and interesting people there. For getting away from the normal stresses of work and everyday life, we've found nothing tops the Chalet Inn.

Room Tip: We prefer the Romantic Suite in the main inn. It's the only downstairs room in the main inn, just off the dining area, and we enjoy having a private outside entrance as well as all the amenities of the suite.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_from_Knoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent two nights here over Easter weekend. George and Hanneke are very helpful and full of suggestions if you need advice on what to do in the area. There are hiking trails on their property if you want a little exercise but don't want to drive anywhere. The evenings are peaceful and quiet and perfect to enjoy a glass of wine on your private deck. There are several small towns within short driving distance that are worth exploring, Sylva and Dillsboro were my two favorites. If you are into Mountain Biking Tsali is a short 25 minute drive away as well.

Room Tip: the mountain side rooms also face the driveway which isn't a big issue since there are few rooms and the only traffic is other guests but I preferred the rooms facing the babbling brook and landscaped hillside which are brookview, forestview, and the romantic suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnbikerdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a great place to stay, especially for adults.
You feel very welcome, but you feel like you are in your private home.
It is centrally located to do many things.
If you stay at the Chalet the scenery is beautiful and peaceful.
We hope to visit every year as our annual couple trip that we force ourselves to do.
We love it.

Room Tip: First time we stayed down stairs in the newer building, it was wonderful. This year we treated ourselves to the upstairs and the spa tub, it was wonderful. Truly, both were great. It's just if you want the tub and the overlook view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KALOS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews