We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
369
154
51
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
154
51
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake normanfront deskputting greengreat hotelcollege townfull kitchenwedding guestssmall kitchentwo bedroom suiteliving areahome away from homecomplimentary breakfastshort driveconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelcharlotte area
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 609 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at Homewood suites in Davidson when dropping our daughter off to college. The place is literally a couple of miles from college. The rooms are big and a seperate kitchen and living area. They have 2 TVs in the suite. They have excellent complimentary morning breakfast everyday with a variety of choices and even a complimentary light meal(for our family it was like dinner) in the evening(mon-Thurs). They even served wine and beer. The air condition/fan in the room did make quite a bit of noise so that was not comfortable. There are various shops and grocery store nearby in walking disatance. The hotel is literally less than 1/4 of a mile from HWY77. They have a swimming pool which the kids enjoyed and also an exercise place which was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsilwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Stayed here on the way to Florida. The hotel and its surrounding neighborhood all seem to be brand new development very close to Lake Norman. The hotel was new and there were condos that seemed to be new right next store. The staff was great. The room was what you would expect in a Homewood Suites with a kitchen area and lots of space. Definitely clean. The neighborhood is so new that about the only retail place you could walk to was a Subway. If you want a choice of restaurants without driving, there is nothing around the area yet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Front desk service was exceptional. Brandy in particular was outstanding. Suite was very clean and all amenities were provided. Hotel is only 2 years old. Nice indoor pool and putting green in front of hotel. Good breakfast. Very nice decor throughout. Overall, great experience. Keep up the great service Brandy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leddfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

I travel to Davidson, NC quarterly to visit with my employees in the area. I must say that I have never felt so at home in a hotel before. the staff are very friendly, and personable. The rooms are very comfortable, I had a chance to chat with one of the managers a Tammy Gilbert who saw that I had had a bad day and asked how I was doing. It is refreshing to know that there are people who actually care how you are and don't treat you like just another guest. So I send out a "job well done" to the staff at the Homewood Suites in Davidson, NC.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

One of the best examples of an all-suites hotel. An outstandingly clean, comfortable hotel in a central location with great amenities. We like staying at Homewood Suites and this was a great one. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StartsOn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews