We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davidson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2008

They know what they're doing at Homewood Suites Davidson. Everything at the hotel went far beyond our expectations. Like some previous reviewers, we were in town attending a wedding. Check-in was prompt and friendly. The hotel was exceptionally decorated and thoroughly clean. In the suite (ours was a one-bedroom king suite), we had a full kitchen, living area with sofabed, separate bedroom, and a bathroom with a vanity. The indoor pool was warm and clean, although it did lack a hot tub as is common in many hotels of this class. Probably the best part of our stay was the complimentary continental breakfast, served in a grandiose room called the Lodge. It rivaled the $10 breakfasts at Courtyard by Marriott. The breakfast crew went out of their way to be friendly, striking up conversations with the guests and clearing plates just like in a restaurant. Homewood Suites Davidson is not your ordinary stopover for the night- it's an inviting place to stay with people who genuinely care.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JohnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 556 of 556 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2008

Our daughter and son-in-law chose this hotel for use by out-of-town guests attending their wedding. As parents of the bride, we were there from Thursday through Sunday nights and had a great experience. Other wedding guests gave us similar reports. Brandi at the front desk and the staff for the breakfast area both provided exceptional service. The hot breakfast items changed daily and were above average quality for "free" hotel breakfasts. The housekeeping staff was also very accommodating in adjusting their schedules to clean rooms at times when we were out. The beds had loads of pillows and were very comfortable. One item worth noting is that the hotel is new and located in an area whose streets do not show up on Mapquest or most GPS maps. Even the map on the hotel's web site is incorrect (as of 9/24/08). The hotel is on the EAST side of I-77 at exit 30, not on the west side as the hotel web site map shows.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SRW-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

This hotel is brand new and was a wonderful place to stay when we were in town to pick up our daughter from a summer program at Davidson College. The decor was really nice and the staff- from the front desk, to the breakfast buffet hostess, to the worker stocking clean towels at the pool- were all friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the outdoor putting green. On the first floor, the spacious seating area for relaxing, and dining in the morning, was comfortable and very nice! Make-your-own waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, etc. were ample choices for the complimentary breakfast buffet. The location of the hotel was convenient to the freeway, grocery store, Main Street and the college. A ceiling fan in the bedroom was a nice touch and we did use it. The only negatives were a too-loud air conditioner in the bedroom- only a problem while trying to sleep. Also- small carpet nails coming up (ouch!) thru the floor where the carpet met the hard floor in the kitchen/entry area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcan4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominiuqe W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftimail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davidson
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson

Address: 125 Harbour Place Dr, Davidson, NC 28036-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Davidson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davidson
Price Range: $143 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy our stunning hotel in Davidson, North Carolina.Built along the alluring banks of Lake Norman, our delightful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Davidson welcomes you to enjoy our spacious, upscale hotel suites for guests seeking affordable accommodations in Davidson. Guests are provided the choice of one or two bedroom suites along with an impressive number of amenities, perfect for short term and extended stay needs. We are conveniently located two miles from Davidson College, Main Street and numerous specialty shops unique to the area. If you are seeking a hotel near Charlotte, we offer all the comforts of home with the ease of access to restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Davidson Hotel Davidson
Davidson Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing