We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astrid's Awesome Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davidson
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite, United States
1 review
“Astrid's Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

One morning I asked Astrid Carty (morning cook) what was on the menu the nest day. She indicated that grits would be on the menu. I asked if gravy would be and she originally said no. I told her my wife was craving grits and gravy and she made that happen for my wife. Not only that, but according to my wife, the grits were the best she had ever eaten. Astrid was a prime example of what all customer facing employees should strive to be like. You can bet the next time I am in Davidson for work or pleasure I will make sure Astrid's breakfast is on the itinerary!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dudley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    132
    42
    13
    8
See reviews for
200
74
18
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Finally, the hotel has woke up and decided to stop price gouging people. Since November of 2012 the room prices of this hotel moved from $98 to over $161 for the same room and same service. It has now dropped back to at least 107 for seniors. Thank you because I love the hotel but could not handle the price challenges. I was forced to stay at the Hilton Garden some 15 minutes away for far less.

Since I am in Davidson monthly, I hope they keep the price reasonable because it is a good hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 65940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there as family (teenage son). Clean room and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Two complaints:

- We booked a King Suite, which has a separate living area with a sofa bed. The bedroom is very compact, and the living room is just large enough for the sofa bed - once open, there is just a couple of inches left around it (to reach the curtains or the window AC unit, for example).

- There are two air conditioning units, one under each window, and they are controlled separately. But they are very noisy. Tried turning them off but massive amounts of cold air leak from them, so it wasn't a good night's sleep. Plus the bed wasn't very comfortable.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hlalUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noth Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have a business client in Davidson and always stay at the Homewood Suites when I travel there. I've always had a very positive experience there. Rooms are spacious and bed is very comfortable. Rooms are also very clean and maid service is terrific. In fact, sometimes the maid service is too good. One time I had used a bar of soap once in the shower and I noticed the next day it was gone and had been replaced by another new box of soap by the sink. My last visit there (January 2014) the hotel offered a complimentary dinner from 5-7pm. Wow! That was a new one for me; I had never stayed at a place that offered a dinner included. I tried it once when I did not want to go out and it was OK - Salisbury steak, baked potato and corn on the cob. Not a gourmet delight, but not bad. For alternatives, there's a Subway and an Asian place right across the street. Other places in Davidson are a short drive away. One morning I asked the front desk about arranging a taxi for some colleagues of mine to our worksite and once they knew where it was, they volunteered to take them there in the hotel shuttle. YAY! Staff are very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The hotel would get all five circles if they had a better breakfast buffet. Other than that, it's first rate!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Really quiet hotel with huge suite style rooms with full kitchens in beautiful Davidson, NC. Room 314 was extremely quiet and very clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included and delicious. The hotel is very convenient to I-77.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardKnocksOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My stay there has always been very good! Not only is the condition of the hotel and my suite clean and comfortable but the staff is always welcoming and friendly and very helpful. I work at a hotel and I know that the way a staff interacts indicates much about the hotel and the management!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is clean, serves great breakfast, has a good workout room, and it it quiet. Internet was fast, good cable service. Staff was courteous and helpful. Location to my employer was perfect. Very easy to find off the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra A. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davidson
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Address: 125 Harbour Place Dr, Davidson, NC 28036-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Davidson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davidson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy our stunning hotel in Davidson, North Carolina.Built along the alluring banks of Lake Norman, our delightful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Davidson welcomes you to enjoy our spacious, upscale hotel suites for guests seeking affordable accommodations in Davidson. Guests are provided the choice of one or two bedroom suites along with an impressive number of amenities, perfect for short term and extended stay needs. We are conveniently located two miles from Davidson College, Main Street and numerous specialty shops unique to the area. If you are seeking a hotel near Charlotte, we offer all the comforts of home with the ease of access to restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Davidson Hotel Davidson
Davidson Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing