We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davidson
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, OH
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family stay!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Homewood Suites by Hilton in Davidson was a GREAT experience. This was an ACTUAL suite, NOT a large hotel room like many others offer. We actually had a functioning kitchen complete with coffee and microwave popcorn. We had an actual living room for sitting and watching TV or reading while others were in the bedroom sleeping. The bathroom has a door between the shower/toilet and the sink/dressing area. This works well when traveling with a family. We WILL stay here again when visiting friends in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cinskeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    139
    44
    16
    10
See reviews for
219
79
18
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lucked into a room here for a reunion weekend at Davidson College. In addition to being ideally located, this is a clean, service-focused establishment. A pool and newly added bar / lounge make this the best choice by a long shot when staying in the Davidson area. Competing chains in Cornelius don't come close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great place to stay, never any issues, staff always willing to help you. Hotel has free breakfast and dinner during the weekday. They just opened a new bar with Drink prices that are very good for a Hotel Bar. You can even get food delivered from a Asian place which is across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A magnificent experience from check-in to check-out. Absolutely immaculate everywhere. Staff is courteous, professional, and prompt to meet every need. The complimentary breakfasts are hot and fresh. The evening reception includes hot foods, beer, wine and other beverages. Complimentary internet is easy to access. This is a winner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

When we pulled up the hotel after a long drive from Ohio, I was hopeful. The hotel is beautiful and in a nice area. We purposely booked this hotel four months before our trip because there are five of us traveling together and we wanted a two bedroom suite. Our room looked like it was half cleaned. The beds were made but there was old coffee w/mold in our coffee pot, a used razor and washcloth in the shower, used toothpaste in the other bathroom, an old hoodie was on the table and dirty dishes in the dishwasher. We went and talked to the desk clerk who was a bit annoyed that we were bothering her. She said housekeeping was gone for the day and all that they could do is give us 2 king bed suites. We told her that wouldn't be ideal for us because there are 5 of us. When we asked how much they would knock off the price for that she should it would $129, we were already paying $159, so it wasn't very compensating. We asked to speak to her manager, Dominique Wright, who was apologetic and wanted to help. She said she would have housekeeping there in 5 minutes to clean our 2 bedroom suite and comp us our room. We left and went to dinner. When we returned back to the room. All that was done were the beds were straightened up from my 4 year old messing them up a little. We went back the desk and got more attitude from the front desk clerk. She paged a young man to the desk who said that the room got cleaned and we told him that it didn't. He then informed us that he works in laundry and has never cleaned a room before. Frustrated & tired we took the 2 king size suites that we were assured would be at least adjoining. The rooms were clean but not adjoining and were the only 2 rooms left in the hotel. So, overall I guess it was a good deal for free but I would have rather just gotten what I planned on paying for without the stress after a long drive. If you read my other reviews, you know that I don't come on here to complain, so stay here with caution.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have curtains that close, just shams. So if you need complete darkness, get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a really nice hotel in a really nice area. Very comfortable and quiet. My wife and I used this for a relaxing night away and that's what we got. The suites would be perfect for extended stays. There's a fully functioning kitchen with utensils. The location is perfect, minutes from Lake Norman and a short drive to the city. The town of Davidson is beautiful and has great little restaraunts (highly recommend Sabi which is right across the street from the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've stayed here many times and have always been satisfied. The location can't be beat for ease of highway access and no highway noise. Very close to lake and restaurants and Charlotte. I would recommend this hotel and will return next time I'm in area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davidson
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
175 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Address: 125 Harbour Place Dr, Davidson, NC 28036-7440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Davidson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davidson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy our stunning hotel in Davidson, North Carolina.Built along the alluring banks of Lake Norman, our delightful Homewood Suites by Hilton® Davidson welcomes you to enjoy our spacious, upscale hotel suites for guests seeking affordable accommodations in Davidson. Guests are provided the choice of one or two bedroom suites along with an impressive number of amenities, perfect for short term and extended stay needs. We are conveniently located two miles from Davidson College, Main Street and numerous specialty shops unique to the area. If you are seeking a hotel near Charlotte, we offer all the comforts of home with the ease of access to restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Davidson Hotel Davidson
Davidson Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing