We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit will not be our last!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davidson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davidson Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Davidson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I found Davidson Village Inn online when I was looking for a nice place to stop on our way from Charleston WV to Charleston SC. It was perfect. We stayed in room 36, and it was spacious, clean, and well decorated. The owner greeted us when we checked in and offered to help with our luggage. He and his wife were both very gracious and friendly. We enjoyed the free WiFi. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel, and the town of Davidson is cute, quaint, pretty. Access to I-77 is quick and easy; Davidson is on Lake Norman. My husband told me, "We must remember this hotel and put it on the list of places to return." We definitely will!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshainSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at The Village Inn 9-13 June. Excellence remains the standard here. All the staff are extremely helpful and make one very welcome from the outset, always willing to offer help, advice and assistance.

A real home from home.

Thoroughly recommend The Village Inn.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several different rooms. All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I recently spent a week at the Davidson Village Inn while my son was attending a program at Davidson College. The Inn is extremely pleasant and comfortable and the staff incredibly friendly and welcoming. It is one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had at a B&B and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the town or even just passing through. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreLePlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Village Inn, situated just steps from the quaint downtown and Davidson College is a friendly and welcoming family run inn. We had a business meeting in their large, well appointed meeting room and didn't want to leave. The owners personally handled every need and went out of their way to make sure everything went without a hitch. The 18 guest rooms are well appointed and the lobby area very inviting. So nice to stay at such a special place, oozes personality. Nothing bad about chain hotels But at The Village Inn you know you are someplace special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stopped at the Davidson Village Inn on my way from Pennsylvania to Florida. It was the perfect place to stop. I got a very restful night's sleep and good breakfast in the morning (with plenty of coffee). I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: On the advice of other reviewers, I chose a room on the third floor. I had a very large room that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have lived in Davidson, NC for a few years and had never had the pleasure of staying at the Davidson Village Inn until recently. We love our small hometown and looked forward to being tourists for a weekend. What a great treat! The Davidson Village Inn is so charming and the staff is the friendliest to be found anywhere! The well appointed rooms offer a quite evenings rest and breakfast was simple but very fresh. The convent location was within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream shops, Davidson College and luckily for us, our church.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were on our way to Galax, VA, and Davidson, NC, as a stopover fit the bill - the inn's receptionist, Joy, warmly greeted us and made us feel welcome - our room accomodations were excellent - after settling in, we walked a sort distance to The Flatiron Kitchen and Taphouse Restaurant where we had a delicious evening meal - the following morning we had a continental breakfast at the inn and were treated by Gordon, the inn's affable owner, to a pedicab tour of the grounds of Davidson College and environs - after a short walk of the town, shopping at The Whistling Swan and lunching at The Soda Shop, we were on our way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davidson
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Duke Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Davidson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davidson Village Inn

Address: 117 Depot St, Davidson, NC 28036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Davidson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Davidson
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18 room inn located in the heart of historic downtown Davidson, just across the street from Davidson College. The Inn was newly built in 1993 on the site of the old Maxwell Chambers Inn and features arched windows, high ceilings, its own private library and many more touches of home. Our friendly, genuine staff will make every effort to ensure your stay is a memorable one. Our deluxe continental breakfast buffet and afternoon tea are included with your stay. You can also enjoy a tour of the downtown on the inn's Pedicab. There are lots of great restaurants and shops just around the corner. The Inn is family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Davidson Village Hotel Davidson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing