We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free”
Review of Fuel Pizza

Fuel Pizza
Ranked #23 of 35 Restaurants in Davidson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gluten Free”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This tiny pizza place, which is sandwiched in a small space on Main Street, Davidson, is frequently packed with locals and college students. My first encounter with Fuel Pizza was due to a gluten allergy, not mine but a student's. Our search for a quick meal was hampered by his gluten sensitivity.

He suggested Fuel Pizza since they have gluten-free pizza. I thought to myself..."Cardboard," but I was wrong. Sharing a delicious, chewy, flavorful, gluten-free pizza has me going back for more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Out of Garlic Knots!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We commented that they were out of garlic knots.
The girl at the counter concurred.
We ordered something else.
While we were eating we noticed a fresh sheet of garlic knots in the case.
Wish we'd been told that more were on the way.
Our pizza was very good.
We'll look forward to garlic knots next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kptrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza for toppings lovers, not dough lovers”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had three different pizzas: the margherita, a vegetarian spinach ricotta and tomato pizza and a carnivore pizza with sausage, pepperoni, ham, hamburger and something else. All three were excellent. While deep dish pizza certainly can be delicious, I love a thin crust, and all three of these were excellent. The staff were extremely helpful explaining the pizzas, and it was obviously a very kid friendly place, since we were the only people there without small children. They had other things like wings and salad, but we only wanted the pizza.
My only qualm is that they only serve Pepsi products, and I wanted Coke.
Will definitely go back the next time I'm in Davidson.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dhknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza and calzone”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've eaten here twice in the past 18 months and it's always good. The calzones are big with a few options and the pizza is very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pizza and More!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Fuel Pizza wins my heart every time I call for a delivery when working late at WDAV. People taking the order by phone are always courteous, and when the food arrives it's always a more than ample portion and hot! Salads are fresh and they never forget anything! Try Fuel Pizza by the slice or go for a whole pie!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NCProfesora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuel Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fuel Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing