We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and Quality”
Review of North Harbor Club

North Harbor Club
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Davidson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Terrell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value and Quality”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great atmosphere, service and food always good. it's come along way since it was a little café. Sunday brunch very nice and priced right

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    119
    40
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mother's Day 2013”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have gone to North Harbor Club many times. Last Sunday NHC decided to do an all day brunch that included everything on their menu for a $29 fixed price. Worked out pretty well since we didn't have reservations and there was little chance for the wait staff to foul up.
North Harbor Club has the best view of Lake Norman with seating indoors and outdoors next to the harbor and the Lake. Excellent bar, but tight.
Food and service are good most of the time. Best to stay with seafood and salads.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The manager is very rude & "car seats" seem to be a problem.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A large group of us attended brunch w/ a reservation that clearly stated that we would have a few children under the age of 1. The manager (who we found hime to be) is a very rude, unappologetic man. My baby was in a car seat bc he doesn't sit yet. The placement of him did not suit him bc he took up too much room. The placement of our table was fine, the food was pretty good as was our server. I asked if I can complain to an owner or someone in charge but I was told it would most likely do no good!! Poor management & poor ownership!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrgzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place for a special occasion”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I surprised my wife with a nice birthday dinner at the North Harbor Club. Unknown to her, I also invited two other couples who are great friends of ours.

We arrived on time for our reservation (for 2) and were seated close to the window, although very close to another table at which all 4 of the guests had their menus in front of their faces. When we sat down, I could see that Trish was wondering why our table was so close to this other table, but then they lowered their menus and laughter ensued.

Between the 6 of us, we only ordered 4 different meals as many of them sounded so tasty.

I started with an iceberg wedge with applewood smoked bacon, grape tomatoes and a blue ranch dressing. It was very fresh and quite good. For my appetizer, I ordered their special which was a glazed pork tenderloin steak along with mashed potatoes (3 different types of potatoes). The meal was very well prepared and tasted great.

Our friends purchased a 2009 Writer's Block Malbec to compliment the meal, which it did nicely.

For dessert, we shared a cheesecake with a blueberry compote and a piece of key lime pie which was a nice finish to the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very disapointed!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had dinner with a good sized group last evening at North Harbor Club. The food was way overcooked (my talapia was almost fish jerky) and the food had absolutely no flavor. My husband had the same comments regarding his meal as well.
The service was very good and the waiter was great. I have eaten at that resturant several times before and always loved the food. Probably will not go back for awhile!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Harbor Club also viewed

 

Been to North Harbor Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing