We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disapointed!”
Review of North Harbor Club

North Harbor Club
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Davidson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very disapointed!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had dinner with a good sized group last evening at North Harbor Club. The food was way overcooked (my talapia was almost fish jerky) and the food had absolutely no flavor. My husband had the same comments regarding his meal as well.
The service was very good and the waiter was great. I have eaten at that resturant several times before and always loved the food. Probably will not go back for awhile!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    119
    40
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, good ambiance”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had excellent service, the presentation of the food was great, and it is right on the Lake. We look forward to visiting when the weather is warmer so we can sit outside

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lunch to remember...don't miss this little gem!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Based on a stranger's recommendation, we decided to try this restaurant for lunch and were not disappointed. Our choices were two winners...and complimented each other.

Grown Up Grilled Cheese
Gooey Fontina, Caramelized Onion and Wild Mushroom
“Homemade Tomato Jam” and Crisp Asparagus Fries
and

“A Wedge Like Salad”
Crisp Iceberg Lettuce, Applewood Smoked Bacon, Tomato,
Aged Flat Iron Steak and a Blue Ranch Dressing

Wonderful service, great value and overlooking a lovely little harbor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank artspiritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spoiled my birthday”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food is not consistent. Have been there several times because it is right on the lake. The servers make you feel like they are doing you a favor by taking your order. We decided it was a beautiful sunny day and decided to eat outside. We placed our drink order and it was over half an hour before my husband placed a call to the host and inquired about our drinks. Food is expensive but not worth the $. The view outside is great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank abithegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A waste of time and money”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My experience was awful from start to finish. I was with a party of 15. First we arrived a few minutes before our reservation, and were told we couldnt be seated by an extremly rude and snobby host. We were told to "go wait in the bar". Our party moved over to the bar where, of course, there was not enough room. After ordering drinks for the whole party we waited outside. They didn't have enough seating available for everyone so we tried to bring a bench over but the host came out and told us nothing could be moved. After seating a few other parties before us, they finally seated our party. The sun was in someone's eyes, and when we said something about it the waitress just giggled and walked away. We only saw our waitress a few times..she barely came by the table. Several people had to go to the bar and get their drinks refilled themselves. I am unable to eat spicey food, and when I asked if I could leave off the jalepeno corn, the waitress went back and forth with me about it and still had it on the plate when I specifically asked her to leave it off. Everyone we dealt with was unhelpful ans downright rude-especially the manager. I will never go back to this place again. It was the worst dining experience I have ever had. Save your time and money and go elsewhere...especially with a larger party.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bparrinello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Harbor Club also viewed

 

Been to North Harbor Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing