We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood Around”

North Star Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Seafood Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

North Star seafood is the best "fish camp" around. They have top quality food at bargain prices and great service. This is a family owned business that appreciates the customer. You will regularly see the owners walking around, conversing with patrons, and ensuring that you are getting the best dining experience. When in the area, you cant beat the quality and service of North Star.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great seafood, large portions and quick service. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5lstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Southern Fish Camp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's hard to find a good fish camp, but we have found one in North Star. Fish is served hot (and fried!), very good, and service was excellent. We had the 3 item combo, and were very pleased with the visit. I would not hesitate to go back. This is the place for fried seafood in the Gastonia area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Enjoyed my visit at North Star when I was visiting my family in the area. The owners come around and welcome you and make sure you are enjoying your meal. Cant wait to visit my family in the are again!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good seafood...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

The owner's of this property also work there. It has a great atmospher and the food is always good. I love their stuffed shrimp. I have had it at other places and cannot eat it, their's is wonderful!! Service is fast as they are always packed. The restaurant is clean. If you haven't tried them you should!

Helpful?
1 Thank NCGirlNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Star Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to North Star Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing