We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shatley Springs is Awesome!!!”

Shatley Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Crumpler
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Thomasville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shatley Springs is Awesome!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We are Carolina DJ Productions from Thomasville, N.C. We performed two Concerts on June 29 & 30 of 2013. Our hats are off to Mr. Lee and his Great Staff.From the time we arrived till the time we left the Staff at Shatley Springs made us feel like we were part of the Shatley Springs Family. They make all their Vistors feel the same way Everyday The Staff in the Resturant was AWESOME!!!! The Food was well Just like Mama's and Grandma's on Sunday. The Breakfast was Superb!!!!!!. If you leave their Resturant Hungry then it will be your own Fault!!!.
If you want an Experience of a Lifetime, Please visit Shatley Springs Resturant & Inn.
We want to Thank Everyone at Shatley Springs for a Great Weekend!!!!!

Carolina DJ Productions
Steve Fryar, CEO

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    68
    41
    29
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atkins, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good family-style restaurant”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A good place for breakfast lunch or dinner family-style. Southern cooking country ham and fried chicken what more could you want except sweet tea. They also offer water from the spring you can fill your jug and take it home. Rocking chairs on the porch if you just want to sit and visit or enjoy the quiet mountains. A gift shop and antiques scattered around the property as well as cabins. A very quaint interesting place to visit. Nice place for a family reunion or just to sit and talk and reminisce. Staff is always very nice and courteous. Make sure you come hungry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shatley Springs Inn”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited this Inn on 17 June 2013. We ordered the 7.99 meal that consisted of Iced tea and everybody got their own pitcher of homade tea. We got 3 chicken tenders, pinto beans, cole slaw ,homade cornbread and dessert. Everything was excellent. Anybody who wants to read about this little known place should visit : www.shatleysprings.com

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hands down Best Breakfast”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and I live in NC, but every time we go visit my parents, we go here on Sunday morning for breakfast. Family style food, as much as you can eat, country cooking, and the food is awesome! What more could you ask for? Sure you may have to wait, but i promise it will be worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOTS of Waiting”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I arrived at 9:45 on Saturday morning to be told that they had stopped serving breakfast (Their website says they stop at 10:30). We were told this was because there was a 45 minute wait and they would stop serving breakfast before we were seated. Ok, it was the day before Fathers Day, so I understand, and we went somewhere else for breakfast. So, we happened to be going by again on Sunday and decided to stop and get some spring water (Which is awesome by the way) and thought the food smelled really good and there wasnt much of a wait so we decided to go for Lunch. Upon check-in the lady says lunch will be called for shortly and it will be 10 minutes before we are seated. We heard them calling for lunch....reservation after reservation.....and after waiting 25 minutes my dad went to see where we were on the list. We were then told it would be 20 more minutes before we were seated....WHAT?? That is crazy! I go to a restaurant because I am hungry NOW, not that I will be hungry in an hour!! I can't actually comment on the food because I never got any!! I guess you have to make a reservation to get anything to eat...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shatley Springs Inn also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Grassy Creek, North Carolina Mountains
 
Lansing, North Carolina Mountains
Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
 
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
West Jefferson, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Shatley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing