We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very nice room we rented the suite and it was excellent. I would recommend staying there to anyone; it is by far the nicest one in town. We travel to Butner every year to compete in the CMP Eastern Games, been staying at this hotel for about 5 years now, never any problems and always great service, I willl continue to stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Headed back home after a winter in Fl. , we like to stay at motels spaced 250 to 300 miles apart. After a week in Greenville , SC , this was a cood place to stop for the night. The staff was very helpful , no complaints about anything. Easy acess parking if your pulling or driving a camper.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elvert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

there are not many options in the area so i am glad we picked the best western. the front desk/lobby area and room were both very nicely decorated and clean. before i even checked in i went to the reception & said that i needed to receive a fax. i gave my last name and Julius, who was working the desk that afternoon with kimberley, already knew my first name. this was such a flattering surprise for a girl from a big city! well it took a good 30 min's for the fax to come through; julius & kimberley both waited patiently, stared at the fax machine for me & humored me with small talk. talk about southern hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It was a good stay! The best was very comfortable, and the room was clean. My only issue was the internet connection (which worked, but was very slow at times.). I did not need it for business, so it was ok. Breakfast could have had more variety, but it was a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kafi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Looked for an inexpensive, comfortable hotel nearby the range facility. By and large the Best Western Butner/Creedmoor fit the bill. It was comfortable, and inexpensive. The breakfast was okay, but not something that I would drive across town for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank LeoCebula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Being on a road trip down I-85, conveniently close to interstate exit. Comfortable room, nicely decorated. Really loved having a refrigerator in the room to keep my cold stuff cold. Have moved Best Western to top of my list of hotels because WiFi comes with the room … some hotels charge ridiculous rates, and have poor connectivity as well!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It was a very clean Hotel for a basic visit to the are or excellent for business. I will stay here again if I come to the area again. The staff was very mice and helpful in making recommendations of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Oxford
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
21.5 mi away
Innkeeper Roxboro
Innkeeper Roxboro
#2 of 3 in Roxboro
25 reviews
19.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Address: 2578 W Lyon Station Rd, Creedmoor, NC 27522-7308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Price Range: $99 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Under New Management! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 85. We now offer all guests free high speed wireless Internet access in addition to free local calls and a complimentary hot Southern style breakfast, which includes sausage or bacon, eggs, aaffles, an assortment of breads, pastries and cereal, and much more! We are the only 3 Diamond AAA Rated Hotel in the area; we offer complimentary newspapers and a 24 hour complimentary coffee bar. The hotel is located minutes from FCI Butner, FMC Butner, Food Lion Distribution Center, Hanes Dying and Manufacturing Company, John Umstead Hospital, Polk Youth Institute, Murdock Center, Georgia Pacific Distribution Center, Vino Oasi, Tar River Fox Preserve and Cedar Acres Grove, just to name just a few local businesses and attractions. The hotel is also within minutes of Durham and 3 major universities: Duke, UNC Chapel Hill, and NC State. If you are in the area for fun, we are located about 10 miles from Falls Lake Recreation Area and 30 miles from Kerr Lake. Both locations have facilities for boating, fishing, and picnics. The hotel is equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and an fitness room for your relaxation. There are various restaurants and a sports bar within 1 mile of the hotel. Please pardon our dust as we are going through a beautification process to better enhance our guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Creedmoor
Creedmoor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing