We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good but pricey for family place”
Review of Georgio's

Georgio's
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Cramerton
Restaurant details
Cramerton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good but pricey for family place”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

very good but pricey for family restaurant,but breakfast is great and a bargain price.we would go more often for dinner if it was cheaper.to be fair the portions are large and we could get enough sharing a meal if we liked the same things.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nathan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great good, wonderful service.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Georgio's is truly a family restaurant. We were there with friends from church Saturday night. Had a wonderful time. Food was excellent (had enough left to take some home) Service was great. Menu had lots of choices. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 35jim47pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Georgio's is a perfect example of why I prefer to drive to Charlotte for a good meal. Greek food is one of my favorite types of cuisine, and I eat it whenever I get the chance. The Greek fare is offered on Georgio's menu is very disappointing. It's basically "Greek" for those who think Taco Bell is authentic Mexican. A beef gyro? I have never been to a Greek restaurant that served beef gyros. The other "Greek" options are basically chicken and fish dressed up with some feta. No dolmades, no moussaka, or any other dishes that are truly authentic Greek favorites. I know the owner is just trying to give his local patrons what they want, which is bland and Americanized fare. But, why bother advertising that you serve Greek, when what you offer isn't truly authentic? Other than that, the service was decent and the food was average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Always go back for the chicken salad sandwich and the soup. The service is friendly and value id good. I have been going here since 2001.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Really like their breakfasts -- good quality food - friendly staff, fine prices. Certainly a family place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing