We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood around!”
Review of Steamers - MOVED

Steamers
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Steamers is currently closed for the season but will reopen in December in our new location in Southern Shores Crossing.
Spinnerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Seafood around!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We go here every year, and sometimes twice! The food is outstanding, and the staff is efficient, knowledgeable, and very nice. The prep is easy and all spelled out. The seafood is so fresh and perfect everytime!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    93
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wandered in on accident before closing time. The staff were very friendly and helped us pick everything out and the service was quick. There are two small tables inside if you don't want to carry-out and they set one up for us. The crabcake was delicious -- not too much breading but still flavorful. Fries were amazing, hush puppies were good, and the mashed potatoes were nice and smooth. The decor is nice; on a sunny day one could also sit outside. We went back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magster90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Out of Softshell Crab”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

So, I went to this place for a tasty soft shell crab. I read that while on OBX I had to have some crab, so I gave Steamer's a go. To my dismay, they had sold out of crab for the season the day before I went.
I got some tasty ribs and shrimp instead. It was no crab, but it held me over.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonpcaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had great service and good food! The food came quickly and there were lots of places outside to eat. The lobster and shrimp bisque was excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellows Falls, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spotless”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cleanest seafood takeout place I have ever seen! Food is fantastic! Service was excellent! We will definitely go back next year!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers also viewed

Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing