We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you want a burrito and not an "experience"”
Review of Bad Bean Taqueria - CLOSED

Bad Bean Taqueria
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The only GOOD bean is a BAD bean.
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“When you want a burrito and not an "experience"”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been to Bad Bean Taqueria many times over the past couple years. If what I'm really craving is a taco or burrito and not some plate covered with melted cheese, this is the place. I like the beef brisket burrito, my wife likes the fish tacos, my son the chicken mole burrito.
For example, this evening we all had the urge to eat Mexican food. We went over the list of Mexican restaurants from Southern Shores to Corolla and - even though there are a couple of more highly rated restaurants on TripAdvisor - we decided we'd rather go to Bad Bean. No nonsense, great tasting, gut filling tacos and burritos. That's about it. . . except for the great margarita (but you can't get that to go!).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    82
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Bad Bean”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you like TexMex then this is the place to go. Also go hungry because there's plenty to share. Fresh, tasty and always greeted with a welcome smile.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PoppyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos, great kids menu”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our lunch so much we came back the next day. Excellent fish tacos and shrimp tacos. The kids menu has a lot of variety too which my family appreciated. Good value and quick service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBinVA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burritos, dirty ice”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to start out to say the person taking my order was rude. I told him I had dirt in my ice and he gave me a new cup with ice from the back. He didn't clean the ice out of the machine for other customers. When I was ordering he was a bit smart with me. He look like he just woke up and didn't want to be there. My recommendation to management is fire him. Beside that the food was great. Not many seats. Can seat about 48 people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarthM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super fresh tacos”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Walk up counter service with seating. Great shrimp tacos and lots of other options. Food was fresh and tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Bean Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing