We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better than this!”

Lighthouse Bagels and Deli
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: For over over 16 years, Lighthouse Bagels has been the premier spot for breakfast in Corolla. We make our delicious NY/NJ style bagels and donuts from scratch every morning. Try our world famous yeast raised and cake donuts, grilled sandwiches like sausage, bacon, or pork roll egg and cheese on a bagel. Enjoy fresh fruit and vegetable smoothies and for lunch we have a full deli, featuring Boars Head sandwich meats. We have been the locals choice for over 16 years, come check us out! *New for 2017 - place your breakfast order online!*
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than this!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We vacation here twice a year from the Philadelphia area.
These are by far the BEST bagels anywhere!
Not to mention some rockin muffins and donuts on the week- ends.
Staff is great and very helpful.
A must to start the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    154
    25
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Bagels”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we stay in Corolla for more than a couple of days we stop here and stock up on bagels. Excellent variety and quality. They also have hot breakfast sandwiches. The secret here is this is a great place to stop for a quick meal also as they will make fresh hot sandwiches for you. They get pretty busy in the middle of the breakfast hours but worth the wait. Not much for seating if you want to eat in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Bagels on the Beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lighthouse Bagels just gets it... they have plenty of people working, so even if there is a line it moves right along. The selection of bagels is great. Try the French toast bagel with a large coffee, you will love it. Great place to go before the kids wake up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Nothing like a perfect bagel with cream cheese while at the beach. Only reason for a 4 is that they were out of practically everything by 8 am.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bagels!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Bagels are yummy and fresh. Co worker brought a bag of bagel at work and I made a big tuna sandwich out of it that turns outs so good. Shared some to my friends and they also love it. Good job Lighthouse Bagels and Deli. Hope they are open the whole day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank budjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Bagels and Deli also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Lighthouse Bagels and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing