We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bagels and Pastries”

Lighthouse Bagels and Deli
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: For over over 16 years, Lighthouse Bagels has been the premier spot for breakfast in Corolla. We make our delicious NY/NJ style bagels and donuts from scratch every morning. Try our world famous yeast raised and cake donuts, grilled sandwiches like sausage, bacon, or pork roll egg and cheese on a bagel. Enjoy fresh fruit and vegetable smoothies and for lunch we have a full deli, featuring Boars Head sandwich meats. We have been the locals choice for over 16 years, come check us out! *New for 2017 - place your breakfast order online!*
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Bagels and Pastries”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We've spent a week in Corolla for the last 7 years. We stop at Lighthouse before even checking in our home and we stop at Lighthouse on our way out of Corolla. Then, we stop at least 3 times during the week! We've even brought home their bagels and NY crumb-cake as souvenirs for friends. Their bagels are true NY bagels, as good as any we've ever had, their deli sandwiches are authentic and their pastries are incredible. In addition to the crumb-cake, don't miss their fritters or pistachio muffins-- and our favorite bagel is pumpernickel. Lighthouse is take out only-- if you need, there are a few picnic tables outside but can be very sunny. If there is a line, don't panic-- the staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LandJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    160
    26
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NY Style Bagels”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Was thrilled to find a decent bagel while on vacation. Huge line but moved pretty quickly because of hustling staff! Only ordered bagels but they also served hot breakfast bagel sandwiches and lunch sandwiches. Take out only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Bagels Ever!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went here just because I love going to bagel and coffee shops and we left very happy and impressed with the quality. We got there first thing in the morning and would recommend going early as we've heard they can be out of bagels by late morning. We got bagels for everyone at our beach house and every single person said that these were the best bagels they ever had. We tried everything from basic bagels to the breakfast sandwiches. The coffee was excellent too. They had samples of donut holes which were yummy and the coffee cake was scrumptious. Our order was accurate and the service was great! Definitely go here if you like bagels. They also have donuts, muffins, cinnamon rolls, coffee cake, etc.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kteacher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not just bagels!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were delighted to redeem our gift certificate for Lighthouse Bagels and Deli at lunchtime recently. The Caprese combination of basil, mozzarella and fresh ripe tomato on a ciabatta roll was very tasty. Service was friendly and the coffee was good. Outdoor seating is serviceable - just a few picnic tables on the edge of the parking lot, but there are umbrellas to keep it shady.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They never disappoint....just delicious!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for years- they never disappoint. Their donuts are amazing...every bit as good as their bagels.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Bagels and Deli also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Lighthouse Bagels and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing