We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza great staff”

Corolla Pizza & Deli
Ranked #26 of 82 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

While on vacation i order from them and love it every time. The staff is happy to make a great pizza for you and it always comes hot and perfectly cooked i love there hamburger sub too! My wife loves the place to

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toddottenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love that Crust!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Corolla Pizza gets a mixed review from me this time and here's why....there were a couple of things I wasn't happy about but the fact that our meal arrived in far LESS time than anticipated balanced out the dislikes some. Each topping costs $1.50 and we got about fifty cents worth of each of the 4 toppings we ordered, i.e. five teensy baby spinach leaves as a spinach topping extra for our white pizza, same with the mushrooms - oh but we ordered 1/2 pepperoni and 1/2 sausage but got 1/2 mushroom instead of the sausage....and I was told "they weren't
all that busy" that night.
Since there's a new pizzeria in town (Beach Pizza) I recommend Corolla Pizza get a bit more generous with those toppings and maybe add some cucumber and red onion to the salad....but don't change a thing about that crust!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pizza night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

He ordered the Stromboli, the Works & Monte Calvo after reading reviews. It was delicious. Would recommend it highly.
They do not charge delivery fee & can prepay over the phone with a credit card. Was worried we would get cold pizza if we had it delivered but it was hot. Their delivery & wait time was exact. Great job.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice pizza in Corolla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This little place was just up the street from our beach house. Boy were we happy with the pizza. Tasted great and a reasonable price. If you are staying near Corolla Village, check them out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Firstly, if you have not been to the outer banks before, don't order pizza on Saturday when everyone checks in. Their phone was busy so we drove in to order. It was a 2 hour wait for pizza for pickup in the store and longer for delivery. They say You get it a lot faster any other night. This place offers Stromboli, which a normal size is basically a large pepperoni pizza folded in half and baked. It was excellent. We ordered three for nine people, and it was more than enough food. It was about $17 a pizza or Stromboli. The leftovers tasted great. The staff was friendly and looked like they were having fun making the pizzas. If i come back to corolla, i will order their pizza again for sure! This place does not have dining, it is for pickup or delivery only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zjm1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corolla Pizza & Deli also viewed

Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Corolla Pizza & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing