We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Corolla
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
230
116
45
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
230
116
45
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corolla light continental breakfast sound view currituck sound long pier under new management complimentary bikes jetted tub light house wild horses coffee maker great place to stay off season yogurt outer banks king bed nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff. Lots to do there.Clean rooms and great breakfast. Will come back and stay again.there is a nice gym with swimming pool. Not far is the beach. They even supply bikes to ride around.it is a great place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank loreli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy our free loaner bikes for guests of the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have travel from Key West to Cape Cod and this was one of the nicest, quite and
relaxing trip -Had a trip to Ocracoke Island set up but storm took that out of play
The beaches and access for 4wd to beach were out standing.
The Inn at Corolla Light was very very nice -- room very nice view was out
of world- people went out of way to take care of you -- very very nice will
be back to do again -- restaurants in area were exceptional--never got bad
service and food was excellent--Again the stay at the Inn set the tone -just
outstanding

Room tip: go for the rooms overlooking the sound will never see a better sunset
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so very much for your great review! We are happy that we were able to help make your stay so out of this world! Please do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

My family and I drove from Pennsylvania to Kitty hawk after the storm hit. The resort we were planning on staying at failed to inform us they were closed and we were left stranded. It was such a blessing we were. The Inn at Corolla was open and we booked a room for the week. It was the best vacation. We had a room that was directly beside the pool and had a beautiful view of the sound and the pier was right outside our room also. The staff is extremely friendly and really want to do all they can so you enjoy your stay. They suggested things to do and places to eat since we didn't know what was good and what wasn't. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was so sweet to our children. The beach is only three streets up from the resort. The grocery store is only a 5 or so minute drive. I highly recommend everyone to stay here.

Room tip: Rooms 23 is directly by the pool and the pier. Great view!!!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beeps48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarmonyRDO, Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many, many thanks for all your kind words about our Inn and staff. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your vacation in the outer banks. Please come back and visit us again next time you are down this way. All the best and safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I had considered staying here a few years back but went to Hatteras instead:I’m so glad I decided to book here!Totally&completely awesome!Great staff:stellar accommodations&the amnemities were a pleasant surprise(5 pools,tennis&a great gym)The only issue is having to leave early due to the approaching hurricane Dorian.We will definitely be returning here for next year’s vacay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lisakaye291965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarmonyRDO, Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience at the Inn at Corolla Light. We love the feedback, especially the positive comments about our amenities and staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had a great stay. Our first night we stayed in room 16, which was perfectly fine. Very clean and updated. It had a well-appointed kitchenette, completely stocked with pots and pans, dishes, kitchen towels and dish soap. But our window looked out onto the courtyard so we ended up switching to room 49 for the second night (ship's watch.) Room 49 was really pretty - nice sound views, very light and spacious.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to the hotel's bikes, we hardly needed our car - we rode to dinner every night.

We had read in other reviews to bring blankets from home. In room 16 we were happy we had done so, as the blanket was a little tired. But in room 49 there were very nice quilts.

It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarmonyRDO, Manager at Inn at Corolla Light, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

We welcome your feedback regarding your stay with us, and sincerely thank you for the kind remarks. We appreciate having you as our guest and we are honored that you choose to stay with us. We know you have a lot of choices. Please know that our Inn at Corolla Light family here would love to have you back again. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the outer banks area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews