We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Mexican at Reasonable Prices”
Review of MEXIKIND Taqueria

MEXIKIND Taqueria
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 5, 2018

No atmosphere here but the food was OK and the service was friendly. We had chicken burritos and took some home. Prices are good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 120 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Bottom line... I have eaten at “higher end” Mexican and Latin restaurants that could not even dream of matching the flavor and quality of the food here. If you are in Corolla
, please, please, do yourself a favor and try this place. Whether it is slammed or whether it is the Sunday after They opened Corolla up to visitors again folllowing Hurricane Florence, service, taste, and quality exceed expectations. Even after eating here many times, they continue to impress. I love watching the passion and efficiency of the staff when the place is slammed and they are pumping out orders and mixed drinks at the same time. Simply awesome. Hats off to everyone at Mexikind.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We were on our way back from driving on the beach and it was dinner time. We picked this because it had decent reviews and was not too expensive. I decided to try one each of the shrimp and fish tacos. They didn’t disappoint! Delicious slaw, very fresh tasting, good guacamole and salsa. Tried a margarita, made fresh, no mixes. They offer a pulled pork fusion burrito that I may have to try next time. Will definitely return on our next vacation. This place is a hidden gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank svantasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Fabulous , affordable and made to order Mexican food. We've been there twice already and will be there agin. The tacos are terrific as are the chips and guacamole. Stop by for a delicious, fast meal

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located in a shopping complex. It is a little hard to find. It is near the Shell gas station and Brew Thur. It was really hot outside so we wanted to sit inside a restaurant with AC.
This is a you place your order at the counter and go to your table type of restaurant. The food was very good. We both had Quesadillas with extra guacamole and salsa. It was a little pricey but the quantity of the food made up for it.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Dean3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEXIKIND Taqueria also viewed

Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to MEXIKIND Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing