We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family of 8, little wait!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomato Patch Pizzeria

Tomato Patch Pizzeria
Ranked #24 of 81 Restaurants in Corolla
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Family of 8, little wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Got to our beach house in Corolla late on Saturday[after 7pm], tired and hungry and headed to the Tomato Patch [first time], for dinner. Good Choice! The wait was short, the wait staff very pleasant and attentive and the food was good. With all the dining choices in the Corolla area, the Patch is worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    103
    73
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good family restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to the Tomato PAtch Pizzeria on a Friday night. We called ahead and our party of 9 were able to be seated very quickly. It was a very child friendly restaurant, which was important to us. We had 3 children aged 3 and under. The service was very good and everyone but me liked their meals. We all had pizzas. I am a pizza snob, having grown up with New Haven pizzas. I did not like the pizzas at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza / Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Was a little apprehensive going to this restaurant after seeing its ranking in Corolla. Was pleasantly surprised. The pizza was very good. Chicken dish was also very good. Servers were young but got the job done. Warning...the restaurant was packed on a Saturday night so you may have to wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationLoverUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville,Md
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“While waiting for your rental”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Tomato Patch has become an annual stop for us in Corolla while waiting for our rental to become available. Good place to grab a bite and meet up with others you are staying with in OBX. The parking lot on Saturday is usually like tailgating at a football game with folks throwing footballs, baseballs, etc. Nice family atmosphere. Although extremely busy and loud staff is friendly and fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dfb281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We eat here every year, and often multiple times. It's a big place, with plenty of noise, and a very varied (although really most on the Italian and Greek side) so sure to find something for everyone. We really like their Zorba the Greek pizza, the Cheeseburger in Paradise pizza, pastichio, gyro platter, and meatball sub. Would definitely recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RRZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Patch Pizzeria also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Tomato Patch Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing