We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot fresh donuts”
Review of Duck Donuts

Duck Donuts
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Warm, delicious & made to order donuts!
Winchester, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“hot fresh donuts”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

only one flavor but many topings, very good hot fresh donuts
went there several times on my weeks vacation

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    121
    40
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delectable!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We bought a dozen of these delicious donuts while on vacation. We watched them make the donuts before our eyes. We were able to customize the donut toppings. When we got back to our rental they were still warm, talk about melt in your mouth goodness! Duck donuts is our new family tradition, you should definitely go there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nc0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth the "wait"”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

So, they often have to cook the donut you want, i got the seasonal pumpkin donut and it was hot and fresh, cooked on demand. These donuts are not light as air like KK and not heavy like DD. They are somewhere in between which in my opinion was perfect. They were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. To be able to create your own mix was a special treat. You choose a donut topping, glaze etc to mix and match as you please. The chocolate w/ coconut was perfect. The plain powdered sugar was a classic taste that I could have eaten too many of if i didn't have to share :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharaAbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want to go to donut heaven, this is the place for you.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic, piping hot donuts customized by you. My husband and I went on a Tuesday morning around 11 so we did not have to wait at all. We got a half dozen and 5 were eaten in one day. They had samples out which were gladly eaten by everyone who walked through the door. My personal favorite would be the powdered sugar donut although the cinnamon sugar is a very close second. The only downside to this location is lack of seating but they pack the donuts in boxes so it wouldbe easy just to bring them back to your house. That truly is the only downside because th service was fast, the donuts are perfect and the prices were affordable. Definitely a new tradition for our outer banks annual trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynchburgLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

First time at this place they are really yum yum warm and not to sweet donuts
Price is ok just enjoy them calories won't count

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Duck Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing