We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

North Banks Restaurant & Raw Bar
Ranked #11 of 87 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We have been a local's favorite seafood establishment for over 20 years. Daily Lunch and Dinner Specials feature fresh local fish and creative sauces. Our Raw Bar features Steamed Shrimp, Maine Lobster, Littleneck Clams, Seaside and Select Oysters and Snow Crablegs. Sit at our Full Service bar, hang with the locals, enjoy your favorite libation and watch Major League Baseball, NFL Footbal and NHL Hockey.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Came here with some friends. Excellent service. The crabcake app was good but I with it was lumpier. The shrimp, lobster corn chowder was out of this world. For dinner I had the mixed grill which included shrimp, tuna and tri tips. Superb. Cooked to perfection. My friends had the scallop app which was cooked to perfection. Great place. Dont miss

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank muddyrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 724 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

A friendly place with pretty good service. Fills up quickly at night because they do not have much seating. Salads are huge and very good. Steamed clams are OK. The crab dip was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Sat in bar. Very busy and staff a bit overwhelmed. Food is good and shrimp is great. Great place in bar to split. Will go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CBKKSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Recommended to us by a friend, we went early for dinner but they were slammed. We ended up at the bar and shared a mixed grill and caesar salad with shrimp. The food was just OK and the place was uber noisy. Service by the bartender was fine. We should have ordered the lobster -- that looked really good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My wife and I travel to the OBX many times during the year. There are two restaurant's that are "Must Go" for us and NB is one. Fantastic atmosphere, fantastic food and truly friendly staff. I highly recommend it. Not a huge place, part of it's charm, so be prepared to wait in season!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JODVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Banks Restaurant & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to North Banks Restaurant & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing