We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautifull”

Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center
Ranked #11 of 38 things to do in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montrose, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautifull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

one of the many places to see in our life time ,nature at it's best,pleasant and an ease trip to do was taken there by our married son who lives in n.c. ,seen many beeches but this one is very large and long pristeen beeches we ever seen

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank francesco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Village, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good input”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Currituck County maintains two Visitors' Centers -- both of which are pleasant and staffed by helpful people. The one in Corolla, right on the outer banks part of the county, has up to date information about beaches and other attractions in the vicinity...and offers a free pen as a local souvenir of the County.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HVwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stopped by for a discount card and menus/maps for the area. Also to use the restrooms. Place is clean and the staff are very nice. A must stop if you never have been to the area before. Maps/info, etc is free. Visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rasnavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and informative.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is nice. A good place to stretch your legs. The staff is informative about the area with plenty of literature to explore.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HacklerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Magnificant Lighthouse !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

From the first glimpse to th top of the stairway, to the view from aloft to the last look as we drove away, we all enjoyed the lighthouse

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RiXaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center also viewed

 

Been to Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing