We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cover
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cover
4x4 area Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Cover
4x4 area
Ocean
Jocky Ridge
Corolla Light house
POOL
deck
Walk Way to Beach
Jockey 's Ridge
Grave Digger
OCEAN Beach
Kitchen
B/BAR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I don't know how we could have picked a better rental for our first voyage to the Outer Banks. Of all the houses up and down the banks, it was as close to the ocean as it could be without actually being on the beach, there's a grocery store across the main road, its far enough north to be away from the more tourist-oriented places (Duck, Nags Head, etc) and far enough south to be away from Carolla and Carova. We loved it. We had access - like 50 feet away - to a nice little pool our kids could play in when the waves wore them out. Our boardwalk access and beach location was right by a lifeguard station. Great value. Our family misses vacation badly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks You hope you come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
“Nice and peaceful”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was so nice and peaceful. The neighborhood was clean and had security driving thru it. It was easy to just relax and enjoy the beach and pool without having to figure out what activities we were going to have to do that day. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany P
1 review
“Vacay”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice stay, found out that everything you could need is within 5 minutes of the house. Only about 15 steps to the beach. Very quiet location, would recommend staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thanks Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korrine w
1 review
“Perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This was perfect for our family! The house was very roomy and just a short walk to the beach! There was a really nice grocery store less than two minutes away and it was such a quiet area! Would recommend staying here to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthony0...
1 review
“Very nice great location.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was great, my family an I had fun there.
The house was comfortable and close to the beach and many resturants and stores for shopping.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Grad you had a good time. Thanks for being good people! Hope you come back! Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patsnell1...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and beautiful house”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was extremely close to the beach, which was very nice, and we were usually able to find a somewhat isolated area, since our village was isolated itself. Community pool was nice and not too crowded. Deck had a nice view, and was shaded in the afternoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach
Liked least: The inability to use the hot tub
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Grad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momdailey
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

House is in a great location, short walk to beach, pool and shopping. The only issue we had was with the internet service the first few days. There are a few quirks with the house, but nothing that prevented us from having a fabulous time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Glad you enjoy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing