We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and clean environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
“Great customer service and clean environment”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I always love staying at Hampton Inn in Corolla, NC. The staff are very friendly, there is excellent customer service, the rooms are always very clean and the environment is so pleasant. The visitors also always seem to be friendly. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    350
    95
    31
    8
See reviews for
572
569
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenland, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My husband and I were impressed from the moment we pulled into the property. This Hampton Inn was exactly what we were looking for and more. The proximity to the beach couldn't have been better...it was just a dream to be able to go downstairs, have our daily waffle (great breakfast choices and well stocked) and be out to the beach for a nice walk. The pools were a nice option for swimming since the red flags were out due to hurricane aftermath waves for the first couple of days of our 5 night stay. Our room was large with a little sitting area and king size bed. We had a gorgeous view of the ocean from our balcony porch where we could sit and relax. And we were able to sleep with the slider open (screened of course) and hear the sound of the water to lull us to sleep at night. The service was excellent and friendly. Pat at the front desk was especially helpful...she pointed us in the direction of a great restaurant where we ate our last meal of vacation. The hotel amenities were great. There was a little gym and an indoor pool and hot tub which we enjoyed at the end of the day at the beach. And the beach was nice and private and quiet. We are not partiers and were looking for a nice romantic quiet vacation and that is what we got. Duck or Corolla are about 10 minutes in each direction for restaurants and shops etc so there are a lot of choices there. The best part of our stay was the closeness to the beach and the views!! Outstanding. If I were to say one negative thing my least favorite part was that there was grapefruit in the morning fruit bowl and it tainted all the fruit since it is such a strong flavor. I'm not kidding....I'm really stretching it to say that is the worst part!! We Loved It and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaintingEllieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Everything was easy and relaxing during our stay at the Hampton Inn. Check in was quick. Our room was definitely a little bit larger than your average hotel room, with a king bed, sofa, wet bar area, and a balcony that overlooks the pool and ocean. Even though it was already dark, we wanted to walk on the beach, and the front desk loaned us flashlights for safety! Such thoughtful customer service, along with free hearty breakfasts every morning in the big dining room, meant we didn't have to worry about anything. The free wifi is easy to access on my phone so that I could stay in touch with my petsitter back home. The beach --just a few steps outside the door-- is beautiful and clean, so I enjoyed walking barefoot in the sand. The hotel is also convenient to everything on the island, from the wild horses in Corolla to the restaurants, shopping, and museums in Duck and Kitty Hawk. On the last day, I realized that I'd accidentally left my hat in the room after checking out, and luckily the front desk made sure that I didn't leave town without my hat!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SingleTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We just stayed for a couple of nights. The motel was so clean, rooms were so spacious and full of amenities that my son (who was a little sick) was able to stay inside the room without missing a lot of action. Especially since we had a pool and ocean view. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and really proud of their area too!! And I can see why the Outer Banks is probably the most economical vacations and friendly, clean, etc. This motel is the best!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiLSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Were scheduled for a Saturday - Saturday beach house rental in Kill Devil area and decided to leave a day early from DC area and use a free certificate we had from Hilton Honors program. Called the Hilton desk and got a 2-queen ocean view room.

Arrived around 5 PM and check in was a breeze. Staff was outstanding! Got to our room and found it had a balcony overlooking the pools. Kids got excited when they saw the lazy river. Now as far as the pools go, I must point out that the lazy river barely moves, so be prepared to be on your feet to keep your tube moving.

Beach access is directly behind the pool areas. The hotel is in an area all to itself between Duck and Corolla, so the beach is uncrowded and the views are great.

We grabbed a bite to eat at the Diner next door, and the food was adequate. Get there early as the place is small and the lines form around dinner time.

Breakfast was adequate, but I don't think any Hampton Inn will ever win any award from breakfast quality.

Overall an outstanding property with enough to entertain kids and adults alike, and by all means one of the best locations of any Hampton Inn in the USA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My wife and I both run are own business, and we wanted to get a way for a week
we have been to alot of beaches over the years and never obx
we took are 9 year old son with us and I can tell you one bad thing about my experience
The three pools were never crowded the beach was very peacefull and quit (unlike south obx) and the staff was great, I asked if they had any fresh grapefruit for my wife the lady told me that the had them for breakfest, and while I was talking to someone else about checking they cut me a fresh grapefruit (who does that)!
food was fantastic north did not find one bad reasteruat we eat at a couple places in tenbuc two
I will be going back agian for sure
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR NOISE STRESS THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here for a night at the end of the week renting a house in Southern Shores. We wanted to experience the Corolla area and give the kids a good night's sleep before a long days travel back to Los Angeles. The beach access from the hotel and the beach itself were stunning. We took an early morning walk on the beach and saw some incredible wildlife including terns, laughing gulls, pelicans, crabs and sea lions. The room was very clean and large and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a bit pedestrian but fine. The only complaints were: 1) The lazy river pool is just a big circle. It has no current which makes it no fun. 2) There was a short thunder storm in the area which took the electricity at the hotel out for about 3 hours. These storms are common in the Outer Banks, yet the hotel was not equipped with any complimentary kits to help folks out in this situation. I expect a hotel charging this much per night to drop a little bag with say a flashlight, snacks and perhaps a deck of cards outside my hotel room door when no lights, air conditioning or amenities are available. 3.) They really need an on-site restaurant of some kind, although the diner right next door is good for lunch.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
16.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
886 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,512 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing