We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I have stayed in this area of the Outer Banks for 15 years (usually rent a beach house), and this is the first time we've stayed just for a weekend at a local hotel. This is an excellent option with great ocean front location and pristine big beach! It was comfortable and clean with exceptionally warm and friendly staff. My family of four found the room to be comfortable and the amenities offered to be great. There are two smaller pools (one small lazy river, and one traditional pool) that my kids also enjoyed after being at the beach most of the day. The hotel is very well maintained and in a great location. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGregD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and I called ahead in the late AM to ask for early check in after selecting a room online. They took care of getting the room ready before we arrived around noon. The front desk staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful in recommending a lunch restaurant. The full ocean view from room #302 is awesome and peaceful, and there is a nice porch with two chairs and a table. We spent considerable time there. Everything was clean and well maintained. We slept very well. Breakfast in the AM was better than most, with many selections. We would definitely return the next time in the OBX.

Room Tip: Top floor, ocean view. Worth the cost.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTTraveler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had an ocean front room, great view. The beds were comfortable, staff very pleasant. I loved being right on the beach. Room was clean. We had our own chairs, but you can rent 2 chairs and an umbrella for $25. Breakfast was the usual Hampton breakfast and in the afternoon they did have their yummy chocolate chip cookies. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandStu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is clean, with a great beach access. There is a lifeguard station in front of the hotel and a stand to rent beach umbrellas and chairs. The pools are nice, but smaller. The rooms are spacious and clean and all come with decent pull out couches. If you prefer unprocessed foods, I'd plan on a trip to town or the grocery store. Also, the fridges are not that cold.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Went for a girls/reunion weekend and had a pleasant stay, except for one employee who was rather rude and condescending when I asked a simple question, "are hotel towels allowed on the beach?" Since it is a beach-front hotel, I assumed they would provide beach towels for the guests. I wanted to be polite and ask before bringing towels onto the beach. This gentleman rudely answered my question and made me feel like I was being a burden. As someone who works in a customer service-related job, I feel like this man needs a lesson on how to be polite!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel was very air and it was right on the ocean. Bedding was comfortable. Room was nice and quite. Complimentary Breakfast was better than most other hotels we have stayed. Stayed for just the weekend for a wedding and was not able to experience the pools or gym. Overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 619claudiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel with great friendly staff. The hotel was clean and view was great. Our room was big and spacious and the view from the balcony was spectacular. I will be visiting this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Adonica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
16.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,564 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
915 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range: $120 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing