We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, Comfortable & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Clean and friendly! We had a great time here. There was construction/renovations going on during our stay, but we never heard the workers. I don't think our room had been renovated yet, and it was still very clean. Breakfast was the basic Hampton breakfast - which being free - is great. We were a few minutes drive north to Wild Horse Adventure Tours and Harris Teeter and a few minutes drive south to great restaurants The Blue Point and Roadside Bar & Grill.
I'm not sure what the rooms will look like after they are all renovated (I'm sure great), but if you're staying before they're renovated, they're big, clean, comfortable rooms with a great view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    284
    77
    23
    6
See reviews for
441
434
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My second year staying here for the Graveyard 100 ultra race. Located off the beaten path in Corolla away from the busy Nags Head area. Perfect area to stay to see all the lighthouses and quaint little shops of Duck and Corolla.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location is a little out of the way but it was perfect for our guild weekend retreat. We used the meeting rooms for classes and brought in lunch from a nice catering place that was about 7 miles down the road. The staff was friendly and efficient. It has a nice location on the beach, but it was not beach weather while we were there

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Butterfly063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice and clean beach hotel without the musty smell you get from most beach hotels. Complimentary breakfast varies day to day. Many very good restaurants withing a 15 min ride of the hotel. Less than 10 minutes from Corolla proper and 30 minutes to Nags Head. Great views of the ocean and sound.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many times in the off season and have always been pleased with the amenities and service. The Northern Outer Banks in the winter is beautiful and calm, such a different experience, especially when you return to this warm and welcoming place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SherriT471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a quick getaway . . .once again the Hampton Inn came through. Excellent service, and even though they are undergoing renovation, our room was quiet, clean, and had a great ocean view. The breakfast has been upgraded to include more hot items. Best of all, Sysco the house kitty, was around to greet us! Highly recommend this Hampton Inn for an Outer Banks experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vbrudee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great rooms, amenities, and service! The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet Access is fast and reliable. The view and access to the Atlantic Ocean is easy. And you can not beat Hampton Inn's on the quality of their breakfasts. Coffee and cookies during the day are also a nice touch. I'll always pick a Hampton Inn over all competitors.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
16.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
18.0 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing