We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be excellent but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
culpeper, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be excellent but”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We decided to spend a December weekend at the beach we were lucky to have weather in the high 50's. The hotel is very nice, and well located on the beach, though it is quite a drive to Corolla. The room is spacious and clean. The down part is that the walls are thin, we could hear everything, and the hotel was not that crowded. The drains were very slow we needed maintenance to come to room. and the railing on the balcony was loose and wiggle - scary. The hotel is being painted etc. Though it looked updated and clean. The beach takes its toll on buildings. Overall we had a nice time, the hotel cannot help people with poor manners.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    347
    92
    32
    8
See reviews for
560
565
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites/Corolla was cosy, with a lovely view and extremely friendly staff. The resident cat, Sysco, was a welcome addition to the hotel experience! We had never traveled to the Outer Banks before, and the hotel staff had so much helpful information to share about things to do and places to eat during our stay. Absolutely wonderful!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen21702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just returned from four days post Christmas on the Outer Banks. Stayed here for three nights. Lovely lobby, friendly staff, indoor pool and jacuzzi, small exercise room (approximately three machines and one set of weights), full breakfast (better than many other Hampton Inns), refrigerator, microwave and free strong wi-fi in every room. Cons: Paid for ocean front and room was ocean front, but high dunes in front of second floor room meant we could not see the beach and barely saw the water; a first floor room would have been completely blocked. Request for third floor room was turned down even though hotel was mostly empty when we arrived. Hotel rooms badly need updating and signs around the hotel indicate that major renovations will take place before the summer season. Rooms are large with outdated, scuffed furniture; bathroom grout was black in many places; in room carpet had stains. Hopefully, the renovations will correct these problems. No dining facilities in the hotel, an on- premises diner was closed for the season; and no restaurants or other food sources are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request thrid floor for ocean front or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamance, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. the room was clean, ready upon arrival,and comfortable. had a great hot complimentary breakfast. great location. for the off-season, rates were expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great - great room, great beach and great breakfast. We stayed in the off-season and the hotel was only partly full but we had a very enjoyable experience. The beach is right out the back door and even though it was cold my wife and I had a great time walking and listening to the waves. As always with Hampton Inns the breakfast was terrific. Lots of choices with great tasting coffee - especially the robust. Since this was the off-season, restaurant choices were very limited since most in Corolla and nearby Duck were closed. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view were worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones8928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we highly recommend this hotel to everyone. you will not be disappointed. The property is extremely clean and well kept inside and outside. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast foods are plentiful and very good. All of the hotel's staff were very nice and pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

OK maybe it's because it's off-season to go to Outer Banks in December and the hotel wasn't very full, but I received excellent guest service throughout my stay from all staff members at this hotel, and the location right on the ocean is great. Also an excellent breakfast with good variety & healthy choices. Located in quiet & beautiful area of OBX. There was some refurbishing going on, but was not bothersome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank britcomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
16.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
857 reviews
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
857 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,482 reviews
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing