We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Front Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
La Plata, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Front Views”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Corrolla is a really nice place to stay. It sits ocean front with easy access to the beach. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. If my wife and I are only spending a couple days down at the Outer Banks, we stay here. Places to eat and see are very close by making this a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    347
    92
    31
    8
See reviews for
559
562
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montross, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The location was perfect. The rooms were kind of small though for the price. The indoor pool area didn't look clean and actually stunk very bad. I didn't go swimming because of that. The rest of the hotel was okay though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMundy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Traveling home from a trip to Williamsburg, Virginia, we came through Corolla and stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites. We had an absolutely wonderful two night stay in a spacious, ocean-view king suite. We had a nice little balcony with two chairs and a table provided. The check-in process was easy and staff congenial. Once we got in the room, a staff member called to make sure everything was okay. We were on the second floor and at night, we were able to leave the balcony door open (with the screen in place) and we didn't even use the a/c. The cool breeze and the sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep... it was absolutely heavenly. The beach was just a few steps through the pool area from the hotel. Before descending the steps down to the beach, a deck landing and benches were provided, and the view from this vantage point was beautiful. While in the deck area one evening waiting for the moon to rise so I could take some photos, my camera battery went dead and I didn't have new batteries right there with me. I ran in to buy some in the little shop in the lobby but there were none. When I asked one of the desk staff, she confirmed they didn't sell batteries, but she had two batteries like I needed and she gave them to me....a kind gesture. The continental breakfast was fine, with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, and a few other items provided. Before leaving on our last morning, we enjoyed coffee by the pool. I would definitely stay at this Hampton if ever in the area again. Wonderful, wonderful stay in Corolla.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlewis186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first trip to the Outer Banks and the Hampton did not disappoint us. It never does. Service is extraordinary..from the desk personnel to the housekeeping staff. They go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. A room on the third floor is essential. We had a great view of the ocean which would not be possible on a lower floor due to the sand dunes. The beds are extremely comfortable...breakfast makes you able to skip lunch! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request the third floor ocean front. Well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great, friendly customer service! Although check in time is 4:00pm, I was able to check-in at 1:30. My room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious! The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of food options, including fresh eggs, waffles, fruit, juices, pastries, coffee,, cereal, oatmeal, and several other options. Free WI-FI, newspapers, three swimming pools, and a beautiful beach. Their prices were $100 less per night than the Sanderling Resort, just 3-miles south. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryinAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very comfortable accomodations. On the ocean and also pools are ocean front. Rooms are nice size and the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff is excellent. Always going the extra mile. We try to stay there every year before we rent a house for the week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, free breakfast, clean and quiet room. Very nice walkway to the beach, with staggered stairs made it relatively easy to navigate. Our September visit brought beautiful weather and half the traffic of summer visitors. We will visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBNC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
16.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
855 reviews
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
854 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,479 reviews
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing