We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Oceanfront Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Oceanfront Hampton Inn. The beach access was great and the pools were very nice. The lazy river was not what we expected because it did not move. The hotel was very clean and for the most part the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleDurham_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel is right on the beach a small little walk past the pools and you are walking on a beautiful beach with lots of seashells and live crabs running on the beach. Nice waves and breezy--beautiful. The hotel is a standard hampton and me being a germaphobic --it was really clean I wiped the room down and not a piece of dust or dirt anywhere--the beds were nice and comfy--but when i first walked in...the comforters are lumpy which--was due to washing --not pretty --but the beds were clean and comfortable.Free wifi a plus.
Breakfast was good selection--you wont be hungry
Eggs--NOT GOOD ehh..had 2 different times and it went in the trash--but you can make your own waffles and there are bagels and muffins and toast cereal and yogurt and fresh fruit. Coffee and tea and hot chocolate free all day
We stayed on the 3rd floor and obsured view but it was much quieter there than getting a room over the pool area--try the 3rd floor you can see the ocean and hear it too just not a full view but it was pretty

Room Tip: Try the 3rd floor obscured view for quiet scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazamm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our stay in this hotel was great. The rooms were big (2 queens, 1 pullout couch, wetbar). The staff was friendly and helpful. My HBO was not working and they had someone fix it within 5 min. The location is nice, not too far from the attractions, but far enough not to be overcrowded. There is a lifeguard station at the beach which is nice if you have small children. The breakfast was great and the staff was friendly every morning. More than two waffle makers would have been nice. The patio with the pool and lazy river is nice and always clean. Fair warning the lazy river is very lazy and the pool was not heated(made for a nice cool off after sitting in the sun). If you stay here do not go to the diner next door, we got in late at night and were too lazy to go somewhere else, take the time to ask the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrecyclops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was disappointed in our room's quality, marks everywhere, ceiling water stains, carpet is old., everything is older in the rooms We made the mistake of getting a 2nd floor room and you could not see over the dunes...so get a 3rd floor room. The hotel seems so nice driving up to it and the lobby is very nice. Breakfast is standard but the lines are horrible on weekends with only two waffle makers. The front desk was nice and helpful. If they updated I would come back, but for the price it is not worth it to me, of course there aren't really a lot of options this far down either. Loved the OBX, some of the most beautiful dunes and beaches. I am a silver HH member and I have stayed in WAY nicer Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SmurfySmurfette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We've stayed at Hampton Inns before but it's generally not my go-to hotel chain. This is an exception though and we have been very pleased with everything the hotel has to offer. The room is large by Hampton standards, and the bed is cushy comfortable. We can't say enough about the front desk staff (Hunter, Caitlin, Meredith and others) who were very accommodating, helpful, informative and pleasant to boot. Breakfast was decent - powdered eggs a disappointment though- and iced tea would be a good idea. The chocolate cookies had us coming back from the beach early, and the beach was right in front of the property. Location is terrific and it was a short drive to the relatively few attractions, shopping in the area. I recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel do much! Having never visited the Outer Banks before, we weren't sure if the extra drive to Corolla would be worth it, but it absolutely was. The hotel's beach is quiet and easily accessible. Lots of shells to collect and crabs to watch. We saw dolphins swimming by as we sat on our balcony. Breakfast was good and the service and help from staff was excellent. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasheppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We went there on memorial Day. The rooms were absolutely clean and had a beautiful view. The room service was awsome. I really loved the breakfast buffet, it was grand. The reception guys were very helpful. The hotel is almost a pier away from the beach which enhanced the view. I would definitly recommend the hotel and infact staying in Corolla instead of Nags head or kitty hawks is far better. Its not too crowded, its calm, serene and gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
16.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
926 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,592 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range: $117 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing