We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Had the best few days in Corolla last week. The hotel was very quiet since it is off-season. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! The only problem was the sign wasn't very visible from the street driving north but we found it on the way back down. Then again, we might not have been paying attention.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2011

Though our weather was cool, we had a fabulous time on the beach. The views from our room were amazing. The area around the hotel is quite pleasant with walking/biking trails. Grocery and souvenir stores nearby. Many restaurants were closed while we were in the area, but we did enjoy a nice meal both at Sunset Grille and Bad Bean in Kitty Hawk. Breakfast at the hotel was varied with fresh fruit and yogurt as well as other hot items. This is a great place to stay if you simply want to hang out. Its clean, fresh, welcoming. There is not likely to be better place to stay in the area.
The indoor pool and fitness center were neat and well maintained. Usually we were the only ones in either area. If you want a great hotel, oceanfront, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy021020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

My wife and I went down to this hotel to escape the snow last winter. We travel alot and have settled with Hampton Inns as the best for comfort and price, But the service, cleaniness and great location of this Hampton was a suprise to us! We have already book a room for this year to stay again. (If you like to hunt for seashells this is the place)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steelers4326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Right on the beach - couldn't get any closer. Pat at front desk was very helpful and made us feel welcome. She had great suggestions for the off season. It was very relaxing. Just like visiting friends. Hope to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcribtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We've stayed here many time over the past 2 years. Great location, nice rooms, great service. Indorr pool is great if the weather doesn't cooperate, kids loved the good breakfast included. Highly recommend,

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drrodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This was our second trip to the Outer Banks and second time staying at the Hampton Inn. We love the location and proximity to the beach and the peacefullness of the area. It is truly a relaxing vacation when visiting the Hampton Inn at the Outer Banks. We have stayed in ground floor rooms both visits so cannot say what the ocean view rooms are like but it is very convenient to have ground floor rooms and avoid walking through the halls with wet stuff.

This visit we also participated in the Jeep tour to visit the Wild Horses and I would highly recommend this trip. It is a blast to drive on the beach and it is great to see the horses enjoying their habitat.

I would highly recommend this hotel for short visits to the Outer Banks. For longer stays it would definitely be cost effective to book a rental.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToodlesCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I spent two nights here when visiting for a family wedding. The hotel is right on the ebach, the room was spacious and nicely appointed, not luxury but quite comfortable. The location is right on the beach. The balcony of my room overlooked the dunes. The hotel had a free breakfast on the first floor, which was heavy on carbs but there was fruit and yogurt as well, and plenty of coffee. There was a small convenience store also, which was nice. The whole place was bright and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambridgtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
16.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,192 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
936 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range: $109 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing