We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, good 4x4 delivery options but a little pricey!”
Review of Beach Road Pizza - CLOSED

Beach Road Pizza
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good 4x4 delivery options but a little pricey!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family were renting a holiday beach house in Swan Beach in the 4x4 area for a week the first of July. We decided to order a pizza from Beach road pizza. When we called in to order they said they would drive on the 4x4 beach and meet us at mile marker 16 which was just in front of our beach house. The pizza came and we all enjoyed it. The total price seemed a little steep for pizza but the hassle the pizza place had to go through to deliver it on the sand beach was worth it. They do charge a delivery fee. The pizza itself was thin crusted and had plenty of cheese and pepperoni. The kids loved it. All in all a good experience! If we stay in the same area we would order from this pizza place again!,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed our delivery from here. We got 2 family size and some barrel rolls...totaled about $55 with delivery tip. It is a lot like sbarro, very thin, the kind of pizza you fold over to eat. Crust is bland, nothing special. Barrel rolls were pretty yummy, our kids really liked them. It was tasty pie, for a hungry crowd...Service was was fine. Would go back, just not completely "wowed" by this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
this town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lazy employees or poor managment (not sure which)”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Called at 6pm tonight (June 25th) to order pizza (delivery) for dinner.
They were either too lazy to deliver in the rain or under poor management, First I got an answering machine (that wasnt accepting messages), so I tried a second time and the girl who answered said they were closing (in the middle of dinner), claiming they were "out of food."......hell of a way to run a business!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch after horse tour”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

After taking Wild hour tour, we stopped here for lunch. The place is small and does not have much seating, but it makes a great pizza !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barrel Rolls - Yum!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I love Beach Road Pizza's Barrel Rolls! They are amazing! Stop in and give Beach Road Pizza a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Road Pizza also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing