We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!!”
Review of Beach Road Pizza - CLOSED

Beach Road Pizza
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our pizza and wings from Beach Road Pizza! Major props to them for offering blue cheese with the wings - a must if you're from Western NY. We had it delivered, it came just when it was supposed to. The cost is very reasonable - not any more than we'd expect to pay at home. The Trav's favorite was amazing!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank svan1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corolla, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great new pizza place, Give it a try”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We ordered the "Great White" and "The Noreaster" pizza along with some unique barrel rolls. They were absolutely great and the service was great too. We will definitely be going there again in the future. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACooksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Barrel Rolls were Awesome”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My family was in town taking their annual beach vacation and we were introduced their barrel rolls which we all found unique and very tasty. Can't wait to try them again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just ok”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Pizza was just ok, a little dry. It came timely. Most of the family liked the meatball topping alot.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deetee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait for the pizza but well worth it!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Feeding 4 hungry teenagers was made easy by Beach Road Pizza. Literally at the end of the Ocean Trail, this new pizza joint was a great find. All hand tossed crust, the White pizza and Hawaiian were major hits. Wings were great and the rolls were awesome. Wait time a little long, but they obviously love what they do and want to make sure you do too! The 4 pizzas didn't make it past the first night (10 people in all). Worth the drive ( we drove all the way from Duck!!!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedHawksRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Road Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing