We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect relaxing vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Corolla Beach
Open floor plan
Kitchen - Fully equipped
Dining Room
Family Room
Corolla Sunset over the Currituck sound
Corolla Beach - Lots of fun for the kids
Currituck Sound sunset
Currituck Light House
Back yard guests
Master Bedroom - Queen
Master Bedroom - Queen
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk sets one with a double bed on bottom
Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk sets one with a double bed on bottom
Bedroom 5 - 2 twins on main level with kitchen and family room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Corolla Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis G
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing vacation”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 5th time visiting the Outer Banks. Also our first time staying
at the Kelly's Beach Retreat.
Hands down the best place to stay. Clean and roomy.
Just about everything you would need as the house is fully
equipped with the necessities needed to give the comforts of home.
The rental agreement was seamless as Glenn has a great system in place.
Consider choosing the head boat four hour fishing trip on Miss Oregon Inlet.
Captain Randy and crew are amazing. An hour drive south.
Affordable entertainment for the family.
Thank you to the Kelly family for sharing your beach home! The house and
area won't disappoint. Very satisfied family here.
Dennis and Karen Gorton and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, cleanliness
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thanks Dennis. I'm glad everyone had a great time. Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thanks Jere. I hope you can return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
I'm glad you had a great time. I hope you can visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St.Albans, VT
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thanks Gwen. I hope you can return soon. Everyone loved the drone OBX video your son produced. I posted it on the Kelly's Beach Retreat Facebk page.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
I'm glad you had a great time. Hope you can come back this Fall or next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan M
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charmed by the Sea”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I wrote this review once, and for some reason it didn't save, so I'm giving it another try. I try to review my rentals in the same way: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly, so I'm keeping to that format.

My husband and I picked this lovely big home for a family reunion that didn't happen. Our three sons were expected to join us with our grands, but things happen, and it was just the two of us and our two dogs. The other part of the reason we picked this house was that it was pet friendly.

The Good:
This home has one of the nicest kitchens I've ever seen! New cabinets, appliances, and counter tops, fully stocked, open and spacious. Open floor plan to living room was nice. We ate at the kitchen counter, but there is a separate dining room and screen porch picnic table, too. The master suite was lovely and has a little deck with ocean views. All of the bedrooms were a good size, and all were nicely decorated. I especially loved the personal touches of pictures of the family growing up, taken in the same spot each year. So charming. It didn't feel like a rental, it felt like home. The surroundings are nice - construction next door was not at all bothersome.

We made good use of the outside showers for washing off the dogs so they could sun on the deck and dry off after the beach. There is also a washer and dryer available. This would have been a perfect house for all of us to share. Sorry you missed it, boys!

The Bad:
The only thing bad is that the decks are going to need to be replaced. The steps are unevenly spaced and a little hard to navigate. The decking and railings are rough. And, since the decks and stairs are so big, I know this will be a big expense.

The Ugly:
There is nothing ugly about this place. We really liked it, spending time both at the beach fishing and walking, and on the deck reading in the sun. Definitely no ugly here!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
“Everything you want at an outstanding price!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Located between Duck and Corolla on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, this house has all the bling. From large windows framing the spacious Family Room to the children's swings on the ground level, this house will suit any family - or set of families! Plenty of TV's, yet plenty of privacy - indoors or out. If you want to bake in the newly remodeled kitchen or barbeque on the outdoor pit, there is plenty of room to serve up plenty of people - and plenty to do until dinner is ready! The bedroom / bathroom arrangements are great and should fit any family's need. There's plenty of space and plenty of character. We plan to return next year! Thanks Glenn for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the house.
Liked least: Leaving too soon.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing