We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times on the sxs”

Corolla Jeep Adventures
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the original jeep adventure co. See the wild horses and four wheel on private land! the only tour co. to offer terrain designed for fun! and groomed for the wild horses!!
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun times on the sxs”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My son and I went out with tour guide John and had a blast. Rippin around the dunes was a great time. The rider gets to make the ride what it is. Even for experienced riders you can still get your thrills. The riding area has a nice mix of tighter trails tucked back in and some wide open fun on the dunes. A must do adventure if you like atving and sxs. I will definitely be looking john up for another tour when I return to the OBX.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank stmiller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    21
    9
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Guide Ever”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently went on the Jeep Tour to see the Wild Horses with our tour guide, John, at the wheel. He was awesome! Took us through trails that I doubt many tours venture. He knew where to find the horses. Saw a total of 13 horses; a stallion with his "harem" and the best ever - two wild horses walking the beach at Corolla Light. John gave us so much historical information and insight into the arrival of the horses to the area. He is educated, funny, and an expert driver. Don't miss this tour! This was definitely the highlight of our first ever trip to OBX!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, PA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wild Horses up close! But stay back 50'!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a fantastic tour with this group! John is an excellent guide; his enthusiasm and exuberance are contagious!! We saw several groups of wild horses in the surf and among the houses, and learned about their history and interesting info about the area, including the Life Saving station and lighthouses, all the while driving along a pristine beach and walking on the tallest dunes on the East Coast. Well worth the money!!!
There are bathrooms, stairs, and wheelchair ramp at the departure site. Jeeps can be driven as a family group, or groups can be driven by the guide in a larger, pickup like truck with open seats and canopy covering.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl9071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wild Horse Tour”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Corolla Jeep Adventure is a wonderful fun filled time, a definite thumbs up! John was a great tour guide.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous tour with knowledgable and fun guide!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went on the wild horse open truck tour with my mother in law and 2 year old triplets while my hubby and rest of crew followed behind in a jeep. John was our guide and he made the tour a blast for the adults as well as the kids! He gave us a lot of history as well as amazing opportunities to see the wild horses!! We all loved it and would recommend this company! Especially tour guide John! You could tell how much he really loved his job:)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyndub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corolla Jeep Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Corolla Jeep Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing