We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a awesome rental home,very clean and...”
other traveler has booked this property
3 Building Estate Compound on 3 elevated acres in Corolla, Outer Banks, NC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Building Estate Compound on 3 elevated acres in Corolla, Outer Banks, NC
Main House, Game Room & Pavailion buildings form a courtyard around kiddie and saltwater pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
3 Building Estate Compound on 3 elevated acres in Corolla, Outer Banks, NC
Main House, Game Room & Pavailion buildings form a courtyard around kiddie and saltwater pool
Penny\'s Hill Dune, 2nd largest in our back yard.
Surfboards, boogie boards, skim boards, kayaks, beach chairs & unbrellas are provided
Our private playground has swing set, castle and ship.
Large living room with OF Views & Decks
Third floor sunken bedroom suite / nursery, sitting room and large bathroom
1500 Sq foot 5th bedroom above game room with private entrance, King & Double beds.
Sitting area in 5th bedroom with covered OF decks and pool sun decks
Gameroom with 3 keg beer system, bar, poker table, pool table, half bath & games
Regulation size pool table.
Gas grill area with SS sinks and pass thru to screened in pavalion
Den with 2 twin, half bath & office desk.
Ocean views for beautiful sunrise displays, sound views for great sunset views.
Beautiful Bathrooms
King Bedroom with Electric Fireplace
Horse Master Bedroom
Wrap around deck off Horse Bedroom
Sitting room off Horse Bedroom
Large Gourmet Kitchen with pantry for your cooking pleasure.
Middle Estate with 3 buildings.
Two dishwashers and tons of work space
Viking Gas stove /2 ovens, 6 burners & grill.  Electric oven and built in Microwave.
Get outside and play
Sunset deck off Commercial Seafood Kitchen
Oceanfront Hot Tub with visitors
Oceanfront Decks provide great message areas
Commercial Steamer and ice makers,  Ouch!
Family portrite
Make new friends
Play Castle and Boat
Sunrise view from OF Gazebo
3rd floor, living rm, half bath, kitchen, dining area, lunch bar, breakfast nook & seafood kitchen
Oceanfront Game Room
5th Bedroom above Game Room
Sunken Bedroom with Wrap around covered deck & hot tub
Sunrise views from everywhere
Lots of fun
Wonderful ocean & sound location
Sunnybank
Play yard guest
Sunset views
Momm & Foal strolling on our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
571beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“What a awesome rental home,very clean and beautiful home.”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

One of our best vacations ever,beautiful home in amazing location. right on the ocean,wild horses, 5-star living. Thanks to the owners great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home,Ocean,Wild Horses
Liked least: loved the home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks,
Hope you will return again this summer or fall.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
833trip20...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Corolla!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us last week. The horses were in the front and back of the home daily and since we also enjoyed your new theater room. We have rented before and love the detailed thought put into your home amenities....extra food items in case we forgot something for dinner, the full assortment of cooking utensils and pots and pans, the elevator (which we used daily to help save our dog's hip's issues) and much much more (two hot tubs, pool table, ping pong table, etc.) I would highly recommend this home to anyone who wants a gorgeous location and a fully stocked home that is located only a few miles down the beach. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Thanks for coming back again this year to Sunnybank. Glad you enjoyed the new theater room. Look forward to having you stay again next season.
Cheers,
Karen & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlwilliy
1 review
“ABSOLUTE PERFECTION”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family comprised of four generations recently had the great pleasure of spending a week at this dream home. It is truly a home not just an exquisite house. The décor of each room was well thought out down to the very last detail and we spent a lot of our time just marveling at the attention that had gone into making this a true retreat. We enjoyed the many "perks" that this property offered from the game room to the beautiful views and our little guys loved the pirate ships and castle. But there are sights here that money cannot buy...every day there were wild horses in the yard, the sunrises and the sunsets were breathtaking and driving on the beach was a blast. My 87 year old father said that this was a once in a lifetime trip for him and that it had always been one of his dreams to see the wild horses. As soon as we arrived at Sunnybanks there was a horse standing in the yard as if waiting for us.

We have visited many vacation homes in the past but this one was special. If you aren't pleased with this place you had better stay home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property.
Liked least: There wasn't anything that we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection at its BEST!”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sunnybank is a WONDERFUL place for a large family gathering! It is close enough to everything yet far enough away to be free from the hectic world.

The house is enormous and VERY well appointed and maintained! You do not have to bring anything but your personal items.

The location on the beach was intimidating at first but after the first drive in the sand, it ws a piece of cake and so well worth it!

The owners are just as incredible as the home! They are very responsive and provide you the instructions that you need to have a memorable vacation.

This home is worth more than 5 stars, but the program does not allow for more than 5!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Thanks for choosing Sunnybank for your holiday family get together. Hope you will come back this summer and get to enjoy the beach, ocean and big salt water pool. Have a wonderful Holiday.
Mike & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern Pines
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing