We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Beach Jeeps of Corolla - CLOSED

Beach Jeeps of Corolla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach Jeeps is a Wild Horse Tour company. We currently offer two ways to see the horses. 1.Drive the Jeep on the sand. 2.Go with a guide, ride in a air conditioned SUV and gets lots of history and info about the OBX. All tours come with a money back guarantee. All tours are two hours in length and will involve stopping for photo ops.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A perfect trip on a perfect day. If you have never been to the 4x4 area, this is a must see. God's creation on full display. Adam was the perfect guide as well.

Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    3
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Township of Washington
1 review
“Beach Jeeps of Corolla”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a great excursion. My family had a great time with driving on the beach and through the dunes to see the wild horses of Corolla. Chris was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable of the area and horses. Thanks for a great morning and making our trip to the Outer Banks more enjoyable!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great early morning experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our groups favorite part of this experience was being able to drive our own Jeep. We felt like we were in a scene from Jurassic Park following the lead vehicle, but controlling our own.

Our guide, Byron, would stop and come to each Jeep (3 in our group) and give quick talks, pointing out different areas of historical significance, tell us about the horses, etc.

Going into it we expected to see wild mustangs galloping along the beach and it's more like horses grazing in neighborhoods. However, off-roading on the beach and enjoying the drive made this is a great thing to do. I definitely recommend this, but go early (we set out at 830am) because it gets hot quick!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corollabob, Owner at Beach Jeeps of Corolla, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for the review, and I am glad you guys had such a good time.
Bob White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Awesome 4x4 fun and adventure for the whole family!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We took the long drive north to Corolla from Rodanthe, just to take the jeep tour from Beach Jeeps of Corolla. It was well worth the drive, we had a blast!

We (4 of us, two adults to teenagers) fit comfortable in the two door jeep wrangler we were provided. They customized our fun by taking the top down, allowing us to drive open air with great views. We were not disappointed in any way. Our guide provided us with a tour of the many back roads and trails available only to those with 4x4 access. The off road area north of Corolla was much larger than we expected. Great scenery and fun driving. We went over sand dunes, around sloping curves and through some very deep puddles (it rained heavily the night before). We had an awesome time enjoying some 4x4 fun.

Our guide also searched out and allowed us to view the wild horses of the Corolla area. We got as up close and personal as possible, without touching (its against the law to touch the wild horses, they are a protected species here). We saw a multitude of horses, some as young as a few weeks old.

The tour lasted a little over two hours and included driving on the wide sandy beaches of Corolla. I highly recommend this excursion. Go and see some wildlife, enjoy some off-roading adventure and do it all without getting your vehicle stuck in the sand. Great fun!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been going to he Outer Banks for several years now and decided it was time to do a jeep tour. The staff was great, the jeep was clean and our guide Tom was awesome. We saw 22 horses, 3 turtle nests and got a lot of information even the kids enjoyed! I myself enjoyed the drive in the sand what a last.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanineSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Jeeps of Corolla also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing