We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is Absolutely the best lasagna ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #9 of 81 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come get a taste of the sweet life ... In Corolla. Classic Italian dishes using family recipes including hand-tossed pizza, homemade sauces, bread and desserts. We are all about family, friends, good food and friendly service. Hope to see you soon! Ciao! During the high season from Memorial Day to Labor Day, we offer 30 minute call ahead seating. Before Memorial Day & after Labor Day we will be happy to take your reservation!
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is Absolutely the best lasagna ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a nice surprise for us. Our first visit was in the late fall just before they closed for the season. We could not believe the fresh homemade flavor of our dishes. The homemade bread was so crusty it was delightful. After several visits we would say the lasagna is the best entree in this restaurant. It's a bit noisy in the summer so if you are able to visit early spring or late fall you will experience a romantic, quiet spot to enjoy your date or hubby!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BAH796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    82
    22
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
296 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Giant portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Been eating here for last couple of years while staying in Corolla. Chicken parm is so big it hangs off sides of plate. Best Italian in Corolla. Can't wait to come back next year

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heaterguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, convenient Italian in Corolla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our party of five arrived right before 9 and were seated outside, which turned out to be so much fun! Unlike many, we had exceptional service and wanted for nothing. The food was great, portions massive and there was a nice selection of wine and beer. The only caution I will add is the prices, as many others noted. For example, the special of lobster ravioli was $25,99 - very steep for that dish. Our suggestion, if you plan to go - and the food is worth the trip - plan to splurge a little!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VATravelfamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent meal yet again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the 2nd time our party of 7 have visited this restaurant. 2 yrs in a row.
On both occasions the food was excellent. And we have 3 picky kids in our group.
They do not take reservations but they do do call ahead seating which is very useful. The restaurant is in the Timbuck 2 shopping plaza so you can do shopping while waiting for your table. The restaurant calls you with a 5 min warning that your table is ready.
We will defiantly visit La Dolce Vita on our next trip back to OBX

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LorraineEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best italian cuisine in corolla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

food here is excellent! have eaten here about a dozen times and while the service has varied, the food has always been consistent. everything has always looked and tasted freshly homemade. the portions are very large, so i generally either split dishes or plan on taking home leftovers to have for lunch the following day (as with most italian food, it reheats quite well). my favorite dish is the shrimp diablo, but i also really like the mussels sicily app, the chicken parmesan, and the lasagna.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank opticy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing